Gotham

in #blog6 years ago

IMG_3744.JPG

Yesterday I finally saw the ending of the 4th season of Gotham, and all I have to say is that it was amazing.

From the DC shows that Warner has, The Flash used to be my favorite. But that changed when they made it this all about love and friendship kind of show, Barry became this incapable being that just can't do anything with his father, Cisco, Iris, Killer Frost and maybe 20 more people. So Barry used to be this super smart and super fast man and now he only does some running, his crew does all the thinking, there's like 4 flashes and anti-flashes and they've destroyed this magnificent tv show.

There's also Arrow, DC legends of tomorrow and Supergirl. I won't lie I've never seen an Arrow's episode and I stoped watching DC legends after the 5th episode of season 1, it seemed promising but for me the plot just seemed incomplete.

Supergirl surprisingly I still watch it. It is this all about friendship and family kind of show but the difference with The Flash is that they told us that from the first episode, we always knew Supergirl was going to be this kind of show were you could miss 7 episodes and still get what was happening, for me it has a sitcom kind of feeling.

So Gotham, what do I think about it? Answer: it's super underrated. Taking Arrow apart, since I haven't seen it, it's the best D.C. Tv show at the moment, you can see that all the characters have grown and you won't get anything if you didn't pay attention to al the chapters. Only thing I don't like about it is this thing of "no stays dead on Gotham", you can see how they kill someone brutally on camera and a few episodes after they can be dancing around or murdering their assassin. One of the things I really love is the references to the comics, this last two chapters got me dying of happiness, I feel like it has the most elegant way of making a reference, also you can see Batman's villains grow to how they are when Bruce becomes the bat. I'll never see captain Jim Gordon as I used to, for me it was just the detective that helped Batman but now it's a more complete and complex character.

So why if Gotham is such a complete tv show is the least seen of all? Idk and it makes me sad. Batman has always been my favorite superhero and being able to see him when he was just Bruce Wayne on the little screen it's such an amazing experience but for some reason people just rather watch dummy characters and bad special effects.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by princesstessa from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @princesstessa! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54