You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Blog For No Reason: Why I Quit Journalism School

in #blog6 years ago

This was such a genuinely beautiful comment I want to cry. You are so right, and you have no idea how badly I needed to hear exactly this.

“You're not going to create a better world by destroying the things you hate, you'll create a better world by fostering, nurturing, and growing the things you love. It's a fact.”

That is my whole mission statement. That’s the whole brand! You really get it and I can’t tell you how much I appreciate you taking the time to share this with me.

My latest dream (and my Steemit goal) is to create my own digital magazine, releases quarterly, that talks candidly about the web and things I think are important. In every industry, I think there are natural gatekeepers — while it’s nice to think about the idea of working at Vogue, Time, etc. and being around those creative minds, I have such a hard time giving up the freedom of my day and the freedom of my thought. I worry about involving too many opinions, especially at the beginning. Everyone’s a critic and I’d like to retain the optimism.

Anyways, thank you again for such an engaging comment to start my day. You’re really da bessss 🦋 internet friend

Sort:  

I'm so glad to hear this :) also the magazine sounds awesome! Good luck!

"Everyone’s a critic and I’d like to retain the optimism." hahaha - sad but true, keep your head up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50