|| The Science Of Forgiveness (Part II - My Confession) || 😇

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

“Only the brave know how to forgive… A coward never forgave; it is not in his nature. ~ Laurence Sterne”

Here's My Blog post about The Science of Forgiveness

This blog is compiled on a recent research that I was into since last couple of weeks. The major contribution to this is done by my fellow mates, friends and some anonymous compassionate souls. To add your response to this fill in its survey form at the link provided below.

In this blog post, you will be updating yourself with some choicest thoughts on “The Science behind Forgiveness“ specifically on the following points:-

  • The ideology behind forgiving someone & seeking forgiveness .
  • My experience on forgiveness.
  • Statistics that I noted while studying about this.
  • The benefits of forgiving someone.
  • The Science behind forgiveness.

My experience on forgiveness.

Now I want you to know the true story of how forgiveness brought a truly concrete change in my moral life. It’s a confession that I have rarely discussed with any of my contacts.

It was April 2015 I was with some of my friends at my Alma mater, in a hostel. And due to some misconceptions, I befriended some toxic, immoral, fake & corrupted fellow mates to which I further regretted the most. And one poor afternoon I got engaged with them in stealing some currency notes from our warden’s office. And this was the first biggest & the worst ever mistake of my life which I never even dream of. And despite of being so honest about my values and character I let them push me into this crime of stealing money. And to be honest I couldn't sleep the whole night, thinking of how insane I became by this unnatural greed of money and I myself darkened my crystal clear character with shades of unacceptable sin. But I had no guts to go & accept the truth & surrender. And fortunately no one really figured out the mystery behind that insane game of ours, and it successfully managed to remain a clandestine task by us. And few days later, my then friends convinced me to use that money &I was foolish to spend it on my personal expenses of no productive good use. Months passed by and no one could even smell a hint of that sin.

4-5 months later, fortunately we had our school administrator around us discussing everything we needed to talk about. And somehow he got to know about that sin we committed months ago. He wanted me to accept it without him bringing the topic. He indirectly hinted me to do that and recite the whole incident happened that afternoon, but I had no guts to accept that and I was afraid to lose my character and make it a mess by stains of the crime I had committed. But once he called me and inquired about it, I was terribly afraid to speak about it, of course he could have been furious to keep that incident secret from him, but somehow he managed to convince me that I could overcome this fear of the misdeed I was into and speak out everything I knew. I started up with the details I was aware of. And discussing the same it had been 2:30 am. I expected him to get furious and punish me badly I was trying to be mentally prepared for his burning reactions to it. But to my ultimate, unexpected, never wondered surprise, he explained me very calmly and tangibly of how could I have managed the consequences to roll on the other side. He taught me the most important life lessons that I ever learn and I was so shocked and reaction-less for a moment. But his shower of forgiveness made me introspect and wash out my stained character, and reconstruct a better outlook to my further life. And fortunately this brought about a turning point in my life. After realizing this incident, I never committed a similar mistake/sin, and eventually improved myself morally. So, this was probably the best kind of change that I have ever experienced in my life till date. And the core emotional change bringing asset used here was the cool shade of Forgiveness. Thus, I feel that forgiving someone is the most notable emotional change one can bring in others.

To be continued ...

Also read the 1st part of this series...

|| The Science Of Forgiveness (Part I - Introduction) ||


"I am eager to read your Opinions about this post."
Love, Regards & Respect for you !!
|| Stay Connected ||

!steemitworldmap 19.075984 lat 72.877656 long description d3scr

Let me know in the comments, How is your perspective about Forgiveness, Would you like to share any of your Confessions?

Feel free to reach for any kind of Help you are ever in need of.💙

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=premraval010
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=or-or-the-science-of-forgiveness-part-ii-my-confession-or-or


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Postingan yang sangat bermanfaat bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23