Cooking and heavy breakfast | Diary Entry #10

in #blog6 years ago (edited)
Hi, this is Poor Kid #1. My mother has instilled in me as a young child that breakfast is the most important meal of the day. Of course, I religipusly take heavy breakfast up until I was 16, when I entered college. Since I enetered college, I started to miss breakfast and learned to have brunch. So nowadays, I make it a point to eat heavy breakfast when I go home.

Tuna spaghetti

Looks legit, huh? I love cooking, but sometimes, cooking does not love me back. So I only know a few recipes, but I am certainly proud of this one. I learned cooking this from one of my high school/college buddies and never got rid of it since. It's especially good with a dash of spice and dried basil leaves, try it, too!

McDonald's

Sometimes, I'd buy burgers and sandwiches from McDonald's for breakfast. I would buy different variations just to try out sandwiches I haven't had before (of course, that's when I have enough in my wallet). This one's called fillet-o-fish sandwich.

Hot choco

The best part of mornings like this is the hot mug of choco. My mother knows me well; before I got home, she bought me 4 packs of Swiss Miss for the 4 mornings I would be home. 💞

Best,
Poor Kid #1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97