@polebird: 🎉Celebrating 6 months on Steemit! It’s been a whirlwind of a journey! 🎉

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

WOW! I just realized I have been on Steemit for a little over 6 months!! I can't believe half a year has passed since my sister @karensuestudios introduced to this platform. Time flies, when you are having fun! A big thank you to my 1886 followers, lovely supporters, and Steemit friends. Your support definitely does not go unnoticed! YOU ALL ROCK!

63A8EAF7-5B4C-4D3C-8843-8B47227C8BEC.jpeg

This has been a fun whirlwind journey. When I look back at the last 6 months, I’ve accomplished a lot that I would have never thought I would have done. There were definitely a lot of firsts that pushed me out of my comfort zone and helped me grow as an individual.

F12ECED3-2BF6-4C17-B8F6-792719AC823E.jpeg

#1. I’ve become a blogger - this is so cool because I’ve always been a big fan of blogs, but I was always on the “reader” and audience side of blogging! I wasn’t sure how this endeavor would turn out, but it has been my pleasure to write and share my adventures with you all - or whatever topic my heart desires. I also love that I am able to share some of my photography work with you all! Photography has been a passion of mine for the last 8 years, and it is awesome to finally have an audience - and such a supportive and interactive audience!! Thank you guys so much for that.

358D17FC-F898-45E3-BC2B-4B51BF634550.jpeg

#2. I’ve connected with so many people across the world, very grateful to have made friends through this awesome platform! You all rock and definitely brighten up my day and inspire me to push myself creatively and as a person.

77C3D4E7-222E-4EE1-80E4-355717E7E125.jpeg

#3. I learned a bit about crypto, although there is still a lot to learn LOL. I was a total n00b. YAY for that!

88A61AAB-FDCA-458C-8DE1-1623FFBD4414.jpeg

#4. I got back to my passion of making videos, films, and I also made VLOGs for the first time (which is wayyyy out of my comfort zone, but the process has been interesting and fun). @karensuestudios and I definitely have a lot of great memories from our Sister Olympics series, LOL. Also GIFs for the first time ever!

8D1CF4BA-103F-4FE4-9FAD-DE3BE072DD0A.gif

#5. The spirit of the members of this community is definitely Steemit's strength and all the support that everyone has for each other makes me love this platform.

740401D9-3DAF-45B4-AB4A-601B860A8B19.jpeg

STEEM ON and again, thank you guys so much for all the love and positivity!

8996A036-2608-425D-AAAE-3F133A274CD5.gif

Love,
Jess

Sort:  

congrats on your 6 months and cheers to the next 6 years.

Thank you!! :) I’m excited to see what the next year will bring 👍

Congatulation for 6 month of joy, fun and new inspirations. Let's rock the next ten years. steemit forever. Have fun, stay in wealth and enjoy your life.
Greetings from the caribbean.
$_72 rot3.png

Hi! Thank you for the kind wishes from the Caribbean and yes steemit forever 😁

Wow! Congratulations Jess for that very awesome milestone. :) We're the same. Haha. At first, I really don't know anything about crypto but now I am learning little by little. Hehe :) Steemit is really a great platform. We also love we have you here. :) :)

Aw thank you so much 🤗 Happy Steeming to you too!! Cheers to more fun and lots of blogs!!

Truly

Time flies when you are having fun.

6months? And it feels like I've known you since time immemorial. 🙈

Keep Steeming and don't forget the friday weekly please.

Aww thank you, you are always so amazing! 💕hahah omg I think I missed last Friday HM??? Glad you are here to hold me accountable! Lol it’s been busy with all the traveling I totally missed that

Don't mind me. 😁😀😁. I know how busy our lives can get sometimes.

I just feel you should know you lift some people's spirit with your amazing weekly.

Enjoy your travels. 😀

Congratulations!!! I am almost on my 2 month ballpark! Here are to many more months and years!!!

Yay!! Happy 2 months to you! 💕

Congratulations to your 1/2 anniversary ;) Nice GIF at the end!

Thank you so much!! 😁 appreciate your support!!

Congrats dea.
Enjoy your day

Thank you and happy Monday to you!

Yeah past 6 months have been rocking...
Steemit has really changed our lives...

So true! Happy Monday to you Xabi!

Happy Monday to you too...Jess:)
Oh I remember that I nominated you in STEEMIT NAME CHALLENGE...
Do you plan on doing so and let others know what's the story behind your steemit name...????

OH YAh!! Thanks for the reminder! I plan to do so 🤗

Will be waiting for it:)

Congratulation dear.

Always welcome dear.

Happy 6 month anniversary. You're absolutely kicking ass on here, especially for only being on it 6 months. Keep up the great work and great adventures.

Thank you! It really has been pretty fun and enjoyable thank you for your constant support, appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84