Music and I

in #blog6 years ago

The Beginning

In the beginning there was God. No actually I've been told that I was a very music oriented kid back in the day and the truth is, I haven't really changed that much. I don't really remember much from kindergarten but there are some bits that I can remember crystal clear. All of them are connected to music, mainly to singing. We used to have a "children choir" or some sort of try-to-sing-together-kids-please-thing there. 

Choirlife

I've been an active choir singer since the first grade. Nothing big or anything like that, just school choirs. Before my voice break I used to be the soprano and I'm still cocky and proud over the fact that I had the highest voice in the choir, even girls didn't have that high of a register. Then the good old puberty came and hit me with a shovel. I went to the summer break as a soprano and returned, having converted to a complete bass. At my current choir I sing the bass as well, but I have been working on the highs and seems like it's working. In some pieces I sing the bass but when needed, I help out the tenors. Soon there will be Estonia's 100th year from independence and we'll be on live TV, singing a specially written piece for that event. I think I'll make a post about the event after it's over, too.

Orchestra

I'm an band nerd and I love it. I've been playing the trumpet for about 7-8 years now and it has really grown on me. Everything started out in elementary school, where it was mandatory that we HAVE to play an instrument. The same day I found out that my school  had an orchestra, so I joined that. I can't believe how many doors this hobby has opened for me. I've been to Italy, Germany (2x), Hungary and many other wonderful and interesting countries, just because I play the trumpet and in fact, I believe that I can do it pretty well. I've also taken part in parades and other small events, too. Estonia's most popular event, Laulupidu (The Song festival), also features a 9km march throughout the capital city, where the event is held place, and in addition we get to play during the parade. It's not an annual thing tho.

I'll add a picture of my orchestra down here as well. I hope you enjoyed reading this blog-thingy, tried to make it a bit more easier to read. Pece!

I'm the guy on the left btw.

Sort:  

nice, i play trumpet too:)

VERY NICE I UP VOTE

Congratulations @poek2ru! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @poek2ru! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90