What's with all the female pictures in Steemit chat?

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Quite provocative pictures at that.

meme
Source

(A once in a lifetime meme share, because I generally don't like those, but I don't have provocative pictures in my own collection...)

For the last couple of weeks, I've noticed that most of the time when I promote my posts in Steemit chat, I'm following posts with female pictures. You know, those kind of pictures that are supposed to be sexy and you would not want to show your kids.

I haven't seen many of these posts scrolling through my New feed though, so what's up with that? Is it because my awesome nsfw filter is active and are there actually many of these (to me) distasteful posts here, or is it just a very active promotion campaign of one or two Steemians?

I mean, sure, to each his/her own. Some might call it a form of art (and I'm not saying they are technically bad quality images). I'm just hoping I'm very unlucky to keep running into these pictures on the chat and they are not slowly taking over Steemit. I much more prefer the ehm... for all ages posts.

I guess I shouldn't complain, this being a free from censorship kinda place and all. For now, I haven't really noticed too many nsfw bars in my feed either, so my prude eyes are just going to have to get over the Steemit chat thing.

/rant



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort:  

I don't really notice the avatars. Will keep an eye out now though ;0)

:D
It's mainly the post shares that I notice, with the larger pictures. Maybe I'm just very (un)lucky!

Possibly!! Hehe

Just put nsfw on off and you will not see this any longer :)

Yes! It's actually quite a funny one :D

And just one of the top hits from google I found ;-)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.73 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75