Well that was surprising

in #blog2 years ago

So this weird thing happened to me...

Playfulfoodie

I just got rejected for a job I actually wanted. As in, I wrote my application letter in a way I thought it would give me an interview. This never happened to me before. Not in my own field. Not when actually trying. Well...

I did write I wanted 24-28 hours and the job was for 32-36, so that might have been it.

Still, kinda sucks! I mean, I wasn't sure I was ready yet. I'm probably not. But hey, if I was going to work anywhere, that wouldn't have been such a bad place. There was a park close by, so I could have gone for pretty lunch walks (priorities)!

Oh well. I wouldn't mind another jobless summer either. It just feels kinda crappy to still not be bringing any money in. I guess that replacement fence will have to be a cheap one, instead of the awesomeness I had in mind. Stupid storm blowing the darn thing to shreds before I was ready.

Gosh I've been so uninspired lately. Did a little gaming, did a little tv watching. Been reading a little bit in mum's 'food expert' training materials. Did not write any blogs. Not even about playing ESO and my month of ESO plus is already coming to an end this weekend!

I'll get back into it probably. Maybe I just have a wintery blues kinda thing. Although it's more like autumn, but still. Summer's getting closer! My tomato plants are tiny, but up! Let's hope I'll make it a good garden year.

Anyways, so much for my random babbling. I've got Guild Wars 2 WvW reset night to attend.

Hope you're all doing well!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Foodblog | Redbubble shop | Vida shop |

Connect with me on:
| Pinterest | Twitter | Twitch | Steam |

Sort:  

If you were turned down for that job, it's probably not for you. I'm sure other opportunities will come. So up that spirit!. It's good to read you again.

The problem with work is that when you don't work for a while, it's a bit hard to pick up the pace, but once you start, the habit returns again.

Regarding inspiration, that sometimes happens, but after a short period of time, inspiration resurfaces again and best of all, it comes recharged. we just have to wait and not despair.

Sad to hear that you were rejected for a job. But soon you will get a better job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76