The cursed house

in #blog7 years ago

Getting closer and closer...

Yesterday was another day spend at my boyfriend's cursed house. We ourselves did some cleaning and the repairman did some repairing.

IMG_20170603_104546.jpg

Let's have a little look at the history.

Toilet
Was broken for half a year (we weren't living in the house). Three visits from the same repair man did not fix it. Once we went with another repair man, it got fixed on the first try.

Roof
Was leaking, meaning brown spots on the ceiling in the living room. It needed some stuff renewed, or so they said. After lots of phone calls and miscommunication, the stuff got renewed and we painted over the ceiling. It was not fixed.
Next time the repair man came (after more miscommunication and an appointment that got lost) he said he couldn't do much to fix it (besides redo the whole, damn roof).

I told my boyfriend we need to just fix this from the inside with hard foam or whatever it is called, so that's our next step.

Boiler
First, the temperature was managed badly. Repair man came, did not fix it. A new battery did (thanks for the tip mum). Then, the damn thing was leaking. Repair man came, seemed to have fixed it. It wasn't fixed. Repair man came again. We surely hope it's fixed now.

By now, it would have basically been cheaper to buy a new boiler.

Any bets on what else will break down before this cursed place gets sold?

IMG_20170603_104412.jpg

Anyway, yesterday was a much better day than monday, when everything went wrong there. Yesterday it seemed to have gone right (if you don't count the expensive bill for the boiler). The garden is a bit more tidy. It still needs some work, but tools broke down, so we need to take tools over from my home. Downstairs is sweeped, so it now just needs the vacuum cleaner and a wet wipe.

Upstairs cleaned up nicely! The painting my boyfriend did last time dried up pretty well!

So yesterday, after the visit, we went to McDonalds and then we visited my boyfriend's dad for some archery. It went great! My boyfriend took some pictures, so I'll share those with you later on.

Better than monday. Now the house just needs to hold on until it gets sold...



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort:  

By now I viess you would have developed a headache. Hope everything will go smooth from now on!

Thank you! Monday was really frustrating when everything went wrong and stuff broke down again. Yesterday went better though, so I hope there'll be no more unpleasant surprises :-)

Just take every unpleasant fact as it is but try to enjoy yourself around it a bit also. If you feel fine you can think of better solutions for every problem that you'll have to face

Definitely! Honestly, I'm glad we're doing this together. We build each other up and make sure we don't get too down about all of this. Yesterday was good too, because after, we had an awesome time doing some archery :-)

Very catchy title :)
I hope you (your family) can sell it well.

Thank you :-)

happy to hear you are getting everything in place to exorcise that damn house.

Yup! It just needs to hold on until the end of the year! I hope it'll be sold by then :-)

Sounds like a LOT of problems... I hope you can get it sold.

Me too! It'll be at a loss, but hey, atleast a debt is predictable. This house surely isn't and just causes stress.

Sounds like it is all coming together!

Yes! In about half a year, this will all just be a bad memory :D
You learn something from every experience, right?

Haha, well, that's what we tell ourselves ;0)

Hopefully it won't be too long before it's out of your life.
All the best.

Thank you very much :-)
Houses sell pretty easily lately, so it might not take too long once it hits the market!

Be grateful for the house. I wish I had one.

I'm very grateful for my own house. My boyfriend's house, however, has caused nothing but trouble, stress and a money drain. I can't be grateful for that right now. We just need to get it sold and take the debt it'll give us.

The title brings me here. Very interesting story.

You r welcome,
Visit my page for my latest post.

Best of luck selling your home!

Thank you very much!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.53 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50