The adventures of yesterday - Sushi for my birthday

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

We went to the sushi restaurant in our city, let me tell you (and show you).

This restaurant is one of the best sushi restaurants we've been to so far. I think we are very lucky to have it so close to home (for another month or so). Once we move, we'll have to travel about 20 minutes for sushi in a different city which has two restaurants. The one that most people love is actually quite disappointing for us. I've only visited the other one twice before, but can't really remember what it was like. It did have drinks included though and this includes fresh mint tea! They also have a dessert buffet, like the one in our city, which is also a big plus for me.

Playfulfoodie
(Don't I look excited?)

Anyway! Back to yesterday. I took some more pictures than I usually do (to the dismay of my boyfriend, who had to wait, before eating the delicious salmon), so here's what we ate!

Sushi

I usually start a round with atleast the omelette and eal. I know later on that I won't enjoy the omelette anymore, but I really like it at the start. The eal... well it's one of my favorites and a frequent visitor to our table.

Sushi

Now these salmon beauties are my boyfriend's favorite. They visit our table regularly aswell!

Food duck

He also tried the duck, but I found that the duck in this particular restaurant isn't really that great. They do better in the other ones.

Food squid

Aah and the squid always needs to make an appearence. And ofcourse my boyfriend always has to make a joke, eating it with some of its paws still sticking out of his mouth!

Food salmon

After one or two rounds, I start to order less and my boyfriend orders more, because I fill up a lot faster. This salmon was the only order I did for the third round. It's so delicious!

Now I could have sworn I took a picture of the delicious mushrooms I always love to eat, but apparently, my phone did not like them much. So, on to dessert! I know sushi in itself is awesome and I could just fill up on that, but I really like all the different kinds of dessert they offer aswell! It's a small buffet, so you can just pick whatever you like.

Food dessert

A great ending to a delicious meal!

One week per year, due to motor races, our city has a fair. They also hold music festivals for 4 evenings in a row. This fair is right next to the sushi restaurant, so we couldn't pass up on the opportunity to visit it! More on that later.

But first: laundry, resting and my mum's birthday!


Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort:  

Wow, it's so beautifully presented. I haven't tried sushi, not sure I like the idea of it and I am usually quite adventurous with my food.

OMG @gmuxx!!
I better drag you along to Japan next time. :) Transform you into a sushi lover.

Hey, if you're offering to pay 😁

Sure, sushi is cheap in Japan so I can take you out for a dinner. :)

I'll pay for dinner, you pay for the flights 😂🛫

Good try! ;)
I give you an upvote instead...

Can't blame a guy for trying 😂

Ooh so what don't you like about it? My brother does not enjoy fish at all, so he was very reluctant to join us for a family sushi dinner. He did in the end though and luckily, there was enough other small food for him to enjoy :-)

Although I enjoy fish the idea of eating it raw or nearly raw puts me off. I really should try it though - everybody raves about it and, if nothing else, I will have an excellent subject for a post 😁

Yeah, I can understand that. I don't really want to think about the raw part too much when I'm eating sushi. I feel it's relatively safe in our restaurants though (I don't think I'd eat it when travelling outside of the country).
It would indeed make for a great post! It always looks delicious :D

Yes, I agree I wouldn't try it in a foreign country. It is very photogenic 📸

Happy Bday! :)

Aww thank you very much! :D

That salmon looks yummy! You don't like sashimi??

I just read that sashimi is without the rice! I would probably like it, but they don't really offer it (or are the duck slices also sashimi?).

No just fish slices on their own.

It sounds good! they don't serve it at the sushi restaurants I've visited so far though. If I ever get the chance to try it, I definitely will :-)

Like the salmon sashimi..try that :)

Sushis can be good sometimes. It looks yummy sushi :) Great blog post. Hope u could check the newest Summer blog too! thx.

Wow, it's so beautifully presented

Isn't it? It's part of the fun when going for sushi, it all looks so beautiful and delicious :-)

Gday mate? Love sushi/sashimi.

Gosh darn that looks good. Share next time please haha, I would die for some sushi right now!

@playfulfoodie. Finally my Sushi. Aw!! That looks delicious. With boyfriend still more delicious. Happy for you

Aww thank you very much! It really was delicious and fun :D

Wow, you really LOVE sushi! This is not the church place in Zwolle, right?

Correct! This is in Assen :-)

You seem to check out all the sushi restaurants in NL :) Super!
You can write a sushi book soon! :)

Haha, maybe I can! So far I've only had 4 cities though and... let me count... 6 different restaurants.

Gazillion more to go :)

Somehow, I just can't be sad about that :D

Happy Birthday for yesterday i love sushi to my favorite is the salmon roses now i am hungry ;-)

Thank you so much! I'm sorry for making you hungry ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36