The adventures of yesterday - My very first archery price and more fun at the fair

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

After the delicious birthday sushi dinner, we went to the fair!

This fair is right next to the sushi restaurant on a big parking lot. It's there one week a year, due to motor races in the city. Besides the fair, there is a music festival throughout the city's center for 4 evenings in a row.

We decided to visit the fair for a short while, after we had sushi. We didn't go in any rides, because... well... we had just eaten a lot of tasty food and we prefered it to stay inside us.

Ofcourse, there were many places where you could win things. Instead of my boyfriend winning something for me, he let me have a go myself, at archery!

IMG-20170620-WA0001.jpg
(Yeah, don't look at my expression. It's not meant to be cocky, I was just tired and had to smile for the camera 10 times, before I gave up on a picture I liked...)

I won something alright! I did not do nearly as good as I should have done, or as I would have done, would I have had my own bow and my own arrows, but hey! It was for fun! And now I can say I have won my first archery price! How awesome is that!

It's nothing like the prices my boyfriend's dad tends to win, but it'll do for now! I'll just work my way up from here.

IMG_20170620_194851.jpg

You see that huge thing in the background? You know, the one that reaches for the sky? Yeah, I was in that a couple of years ago... It pressed my lungs right into the back of my chair. I kind of enjoyed the ride, but I didn't like that part so much. I haven't repeated the experience!

I'm glad I had just eaten, otherwise I'd be tempted to buy some form of unhealthy fair food or candy. Seeing as we didn't want to go in any rides, we went back home after a little while.

It was a very nice birthday evening and I wouldn't have wanted to spend it any other way!

Okay, this was the day before yesterday, but The adventures of the day before yesterday just didn't sound right!


Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort:  

Congratz on your first archery prize, I can never win anything at fairs :)

Thank you very much! Me neither! But seeing as I've recently gotten into archery, I figured I should, at the very least, win a price with that :D

You guys really had fun. But how can I get my own portion of the birthday sushi?

We really did! Hmm, well step one is to find a partner who loves sushi as much as you do. Step two is to have your birthday and then... you're all set :D

Cocktail expressions.... Can't take my eyes off them... :)
I know we don't have to think that way but still.. They are 😉

I mean I understand not going on the rides, but think of it this way. If you had and lost your meal, then you enjoyed a ride and now have room for another round of sushi. Not a bad trade off in my opinion ;)

It was your birthday?

And good with the archery. I actually to archery yesterday too. A different place than my usual.

Hoping to see your bow, maybe i missed that post.

It was my birthday on the 20th, yes :-)

I have an action shot of me somewhere... let me dig it up. Two! here and here.

Oh.. i just scrolled down your feed. I c. Happy bday. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49