The adventures of this week - A good lunch for my hardworking man

in #blog7 years ago

Most wednesdays, my boyfriend works from home.

It's pretty nice, because I enjoy the company. It's also great, because he has to travel 2-3 hours every day to reach work from my house. We're going to be moving closer to his work in a couple of months, but until then, I'm glad he can take a little break from that trip once a week.

Things always go the same way on those days. We both wake up around the same time (sometimes I get up half an hour later). My boyfriend sets up his laptop and plugs his home monitors in. He then starts working.

I sit myself down next to him and turn on my computer. Now I need time to slowly wake up in the morning. Most other mornings, when he's either at work, or just sleeping in later than I am (like now), that's fine! I turn on the pc, check some Steemit and start writing a blog when my head is still clear.

Not on wednesdays. On wednesdays, I do try to write a blog. I start... then my boyfriend starts talking. Oh boy does he start talking! He does not need time to wake up in the morning. He often says he only has two states, on and off, nothing in the middle. And he enjoys working from home too! He's glad about the company aswell. So while I'm trying to get through writing a blog, he has lots of things to tell me. It takes a long time for me to write that one blog on those days.

After the blog, I check some trades. It's hard to think when you keep getting interrupted! Ofcourse, once I'm finally done with my regular morning routine, extra stressed out on wednesdays because of all the interruptions, my boyfriend's done talking. That's right, he then focusses on work.

I think I have to change my morning routine on wednesdays...

It's all good though, we both know this happens and he knows I don't always pay attention when he starts talking while I'm typing. We laugh about it later.

Anyways! My title mentioned lunch, didn't it?

So this lunch, I really like, but don't make often enough. Mostly because it's pretty costly, compared to just warming up some bread in the oven. I made this lunch on wednesday though, because we could both enjoy it that way.

IMG_20170510_131248.jpg

I start with making scrambled eggs. It's not just eggs though, I add some teriyaki sauce and ginger syrup to give them a nice taste.

After that, it becomes real easy. Slice up an avocado, add to two plates, add a few smoked salmon slices to both plates and add the scrambled eggs.

IMG_20170510_132225.jpg

Tadaa! Very tasty lunch!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort:  

Thank you! It was :D

Nice post
Upvoted
Thanks for sharing
Have a great weekend

Thank you :-)
Have a good weekend!

A great recipe, looks tasty and easy to cook, thank you for sharing it) I follow you)

Thank you! I'm glad you like it :-)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.57 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 13 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

looks like a good one

Thank you! I really liked it :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65100.88
ETH 3526.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36