Good morning Steemit

in #blog7 years ago

My new pc is on its way!

It should be delivered this afternoon, so I'm pretty excited about that. Anyway, that's not how I usually start these things, is it?

Scotland Loch Ard landscape
(My Loch Ard, Scotland picture.)

Birds are singing and it's grey outside. That's right, the heat is gone. My boyfriend's pretty happy about that! I am aswell. We're going to a medieval/fantasy/music fair tomorrow and I wouldn't have lasted long in the heat from the last couple of days.

What's the plan for today? Well, I'll do one last back-up/file transfer to my external harddisk and to Dropbox. Then I want to try a few games I recently installed. See if I like them at all. If I don't, I don't have to install them on my new pc. Once my new pc arrives, well I'll be busy with that! Time to fix the cable mess. I have a few thingies to keep them in place, but somehow I still manage to make a mess. It's because some cables aren't long enough for my desk when I take it up to stand, instead of sit, so I have to leave them out of the cable thingies and let them hang lose. No matter, I'll fix it today.

I don't actually have many other plans! I want to write some more for Steemit, but I'm not sure how much time I'll have. We'll see.

Landscape
(My picture, close to my hometown.)

Last, but not least, I just noticed Monetaryunit (MUE) going up to where it was where I last traded it. Finally some of my long awaited sales have sold! This was the one example where I learned not to be too enthousiastic when a coin gets to a huge high and I've held on to a lot of it ever since it crashed back down. I'm finally able to sell a lot of it off again, phew!

Time to finish my tea and get working on those file transfers.

Have a good day!


Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


As always, these pictures are made and owned by me and are not to be used without my permission. If you would like to use them in any way, please contact me or visit my Deviantart or Photography shop for a purchase.


Sort:  

@playfulfoodie - I can feel your excitement about your new PC. Hope you have a great gaming experience on it. I really like the Loch Ard picture. So tranquil. Thanks for sharing - Upvoted.

I would be honored if you check my latest blogs when you have time. Your comments will be very valuable to enrich my experience. Thanks.

Thank you very much, I can't wait to be working with my new pc! I'm glad you like my Loch Ard picture. Before my trip to Scotland, I had seen some on google+ of this same lake and figured I just had to go there to take my own pictures there. We were not disappointed. It's really a beautiful place.

You make me want to go visit that lake! Adding to my wishlist as a travel spot when i collect enough Steem $! :)

Awesome! Yeah, I have a list like that... it's way too long already :D

Im now thinking about building one, could be great if steemit help me to get it.

Great photos :) im following u

Thank you :-)

Yeah, I was thinking of building it, but I got stressed out by not knowing what the best was anymore. I didn't feel like diving back into the hardware.

Congrat's for the new PC :-)

Thank you very much! Wasn't cheap, but I use it every day, so I'm just reminding myself of that :D

It's always better to have a good quality something than a cheap quality. It will last longer and be easier to use ;-)

Exactly, so true :-)

It really was, I'm glad I got to visit it :-)

@playfulfoodie, you are having a charming life as I see it:). Post the pic of PC once it arrives at your place. A review of the same would be nice too😊

Ooh yes, I'll try not to forget that in my excitement once it arrives :D

Beautiful pictures. Sounds like things are going well for you. There's nothing like cracking open a new PC and playing with it. Hope you have a fun time with your games.

Thank you very much! Yeah, I can't wait for my new pc to get here :D

Jealous you get some game time in!

Aww, yeah I don't currently have a job, but I still have to give myself the time, instead of browsing on Steemit and writing posts.
Though to be fair, I can write posts about the games I play. It is part of what my blogs are about :-)

A day full of technical adventures! I hope you'll like your new PC. Have a great day

Indeed! That's nice for a change :D
Thank you very much, I'm sure I'll like it. I've been wanting a new one for quite some time now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07