You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Q: Is @berniesanders good for Steemit?

in #blog6 years ago

Well, sometimes I agree with his actions, sometimes I don't. There's no denying though that he shakes things up around here and I do think that can be a good thing. Some things need to be dragged out into the daylight and honestly, by him doing this, others can stay out of the line of fire. He's taking first hits, while everyone who agrees with him and follows him doesn't take as big a risk at retaliation as he does.

One of the comments says he might chase away investors, but I don't think many people will get chased away by the actions of one man (unless he's got it out for them).

Besides, isn't this what Steemit is all about? Freedom to do what you feel is right? If he wants to flag people he thinks rape the reward pool, that's his choice. The main thing I could say against the man is that he's not very subtle and he doesn't sugarcoat his words. Some might say that's a good thing and if you can afford to make enemies and risk many flags, I'd say go for it. For me, Steemit is the only way of earning anything right now, so I can't affort to be that blunt. Sometimes that annoys me, because I can only battle the smaller fishies.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70