You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I need a new computer

in #blog7 years ago

Thank you. I am so happy with the information you provided. Honestly, processors have always been a bit of a mystery to me. With ram and hard drives it's a bit easier to decide.

I haven't tested the ram in my current pc yet. I might just have to look into that for now... thanks for that suggestion!

Sort:  

Your welcome. Processors can be tricky. That is why I said wait for the reviews of Ryzen 5 April 11 is the release date I believe.. But dont qoute me on it. https://www.howtogeek.com/260813/how-to-test-your-computers-ram-for-problems/ . Think this is the easiest way to test ram. There are better ways. Or the other option is just replace it a see if it goes away. If it passes the test the other option could be failing power supply. I would not think it is the power supply but you really never know.

Hah, I had just followed the advice in that article :-) it didn't result in any problems. The annoying thing is, as long as I don't play Ark, things seem okay. As long as I don't install Photoshop/Lightroom, things seem okay. I'm not sure if it's either of those applications causing trouble, because I'm afraid to try again. I don't feel like re-installing Windows yet again... I hate when problems are this vague!

I'll check out the Ryzen 5 news! Replacing a pc after 6-7 years that's in use basically every day seems warranted anyways...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66593.69
ETH 3319.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71