Playfulfoodie living up to her name

in #blog6 years ago

It doesn't happen often, but I'm still able to live up to my name, literally!

All games and food, how's that for a good week?

I'm looking forward to playing more Skyrim soon. All of this gaming does not help me get inspired to cook or bake though, so I'm not doing much interesting in that department right now.

I'll tell you a bit about my week I guess, since I neglected that part.

So, I did tell you my boyfriend had the flu. He was sick enough to just stay on the couch and not even watch tv for two days. After that, he started feeling a bit better day by day. He managed to eat some food, and over the weekend, he regained his strength and he's now back to his old self. He started work again on monday.

Sadly, due to him being sick, we weren't able to go through with our friday plans. We were going to borrow his mum's car to empty out my house completely, so we could clean and finally sell the damn thing. We have to reschedule this now.

I don't know what it is, but the universe is hellbent on forcing us to waste money on old homes for as long as possible. We just keep running into any kind of trouble that forces us to delay our plans.

So, combined with yearly costs of ehm... township? and also the yearly bill for roadside assistance, I had an expensive month. To make sure I didn't have to waste even more of my savings, I have had to exchange some cryptos to euros to soften that blow. Luckily, Kraken allows me to do so.

In other news, birthday month is now officially over. We went to my boyfriend's mum to celebrate her boyfriend's birthday yesterday evening and that was the last of it.

On saturday, we'll visit my brother and his girlfriend, together with my mum. For real this time, if we manage to not get sick for a change! I still have his birthday present, so I would like to finally give it to him. It would also be nice to visit them before his girlfriend has to return to Sweden. Things have not gone well for them in that department.

Anyway, it's still cold here! On sunny days, we can definitely warm up the livingroom and kitchen/bedroom area. On less sunny and more windy days though... it's hard to even keep the livingroom warm enough.

Let's hope winter will be over soon.

Have a good day!




Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |

Become my patron and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!


Fair warning: Beggars, copy/paste comments and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

Glad to hear your boyfriend is feeling better and up and about again. I was waiting for an update! 😊

Sorry you did't get to do the final clearing and cleaning on your house. Fingers crossed you'll both stay healthy and will be able to do it soon.

It's warmed up a bit here the last couple of days and hoping it stays that way.

Spring can't be far off now surely?!! 😍

Spring can't be far off now surely?!!

I really hope so! Happy to hear things have warmed up a bit over there :D

I honestly loved your title yo, and D: soon neither one of you will be sick anymore. Im sure you're taking great care of your bf. The universe is gonna set you up for success c;

Haha thank you very much for the love! I think the universe is still making us pay up for meeting each other... I hope we'll have settled that score soon and get our luck back :D

but the universe is hellbent on forcing us to

The universe loves messing up with people plans!

On saturday, we'll visit my brother and his girlfriend, together with my mum.

What about Skyrim xD Have fun on your saturday!

The universe loves messing up with people plans!

The universe is so unfair!

What about Skyrim xD Have fun on your saturday!

Hmm... yes it's be difficult to part with Skyrim ;-)

Thank you very much :D

wonderful game and great writing dear friend @playfulfoodie thank you for sharing with us, i'm new to your blog.

Blog feel small if you have just one reader and your blog changes their life your blog is big enough...

stay blessed and keep posting..

really .
I've seen hundreds of posts that are in spam because of 3 reasons.
plagiarism
comment is not clear
and ask for upvote

I just made a post about spam.
hopefully no more flags or spam.
your post is very classy and very nice

Hello, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and many people get flu vaccines and then they get the flu and the flu virus has been mutating more so in the past few years than ever before it seems as it reacts to vaccines and to certain things like super germs do and have bee building immunity and defense and evolution against antibiotics and other medicines in hospitals for decades or longer now globally speaking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67