Foodie on vacation

in #blog7 years ago

Day one of the family weekend is done! So let me tell you about it.

Yesterday, we drove over to the vacation park and arrived around 1 in the afternoon. We were the first ones there, so we received the keys to both cottages. See, my boyfriend and I have our own cottage. This is because the biggest one fits 8 and we're 10 people, and we need a place to retreat to for some rest.

So we first unpacked our car and put everything in our little cottage.

IMG_20180309_135006.jpg

Most of our cottage is in one room, except for the bathroom ofcourse. It's a simple cottage, but that's fine, because most time we'll spend elsewhere anyway.

IMG_20180309_135015.jpg

Then, we went to check out the bigger cottage my family will live in this weekend. Let me just start by showing you the view!

IMG_20180309_134408.jpg

Isn't that amazing? Great cottage! Also, they didn't go for the cheapest this time, so that means there's a dishwasher and the interior looks a little better.

IMG_20180309_134416.jpg

The couch is a little bigger than the one from the usual cottages we pick.

IMG_20180309_134428.jpg

The kitchen looks a little fancier than usual. And it has a dishwasher, which is the most important improvement over our regular cottages.

IMG_20180309_134504.jpg

The bathrooms are also upgraded, which should basically happen for all cottages.

Center Parks cottages in general lack behind on those of other vacation parks here. They are in desperate needs of upgrades. To me, the parks themselves are awesome, because of the center with many activities. The cottages are a little of a turn-off though. It just doesn't feel clean anymore, simply because of all the wear and tear.

From what I've heard, they are working on upgrading their cottages, so I hope things will be better soon.

Anyway, so part of the family arrived a couple hours later and my cousin's girlfriend sat herself down at the table and started cutting out name plates from paper. She had a big stack with many name plates to cut out. She had promised to do this for the charity she works at, but hadn't gotten to it yet, so she has to finish it all this weekend. My boyfriend sat down to help her cut and later, I grabbed another pair of scissors from our cottage, so there could be three people cutting.

The cutting went on basically all day and throughout the day, the rest of the family arrived aswell. We ate dinner and in the evening, we watched tv and people played games.

The tv was so loud and people were all trying to shout over it. All of that noise was a bit too much for my boyfriend and me. We left before 11 in the evening, which is already later than our usual bedtime anyway.

My boyfriend slept well and I didn't. It's not a big surprise to me and I've accepted that I won't be able to sleep much here. It was quite annoying this morning though, because noise is even harder on me now. So this morning during breakfast, I got so tired of the noise and we just kept on sitting at that table, while everyone was already finished.

Don't get me wrong, I do enjoy the family vacation, but ever since the burnout, I just can't handle this much input. So we left after breakfast to sit in our own cottage for a bit. We'll head over again around lunch time I guess and hopefully head over to the center just the two of us in the afternoon. Dinner will be noisy again and I don't think we'll stick around for the tv night today. They all want to watch the f[inale of this show they are all exited about. My boyfriend and I haven't watched the show, so we couldn't care less and we could do without the noise.

More about the vacation tomrorow I think! If I find time to write that is.

P.S.: If I don't reply to comments, I'm not ignoring you. I'll sort through all of them after the vacation and house cleaning.




Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |

Become my patron and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!


Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

My family vacations are noise as well, especially since my aunt has way to much energy, she is like a nuclear power plant of energy!
What show finale are they watching?

Hmm some sort of reality game show where a group of people work towards a common goal to earn money or something like that and one is secretly working against them. If this one isn't found out by the others by the end, he/she will bring home the price instead. Atleast I think that's how the show works. It's a big thing here in the Netherlands.

We don't have it here in Portugal

Looks great. Enjoy your time and get some rest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52