Family weekend - Part 1

in #blog7 years ago

I promised I'd get to this, so here's pictures and tales of the family weekend!

Vacation0281478.jpg

So last weekend, we had a little family vacation. This is something my mother's family does every year, ever since I was a little girl. We mostly went to the same park every year, and every year, I'd have to hear them talking about how "This is where you managed to walk for the very first time".

The last couple of years, we mixed it up a big and visited different parks. The one we went to this time was new to us aswell.

Seeing as my boyfriend and I are both recovering from a burnout, we decided to get our own home, instead of sharing the one the rest of my family was in. That was a good choice, because there were plenty of times when we needed some peace and quiet.

Vacation041444a.jpg

The home itself was good. It was a bit small for the amount of people it was supposed to hold, but for us two, it was quite enough. It had a hall, bathroom, livingroom and a bedroom upstairs, together with a sauna room. We didn't use the sauna, as it was quite small, so we wouldn't be able to fit together.

The bathroom was quite nice and the livingroom had everything you'd need. The couch wasn't very comfortable, though, and the sitting area was too small for the amount of people who were supposed to fit in there.

We decided not to use the upstairs bedroom, seeing as there was a bed in the livingroom aswell. It was pretty cute and the definite upside was that it was a 2-person mattress.

Vacation031d735.jpg

The family was a couple of houses back up the road, so easy to get to. It was fun to see everyone again and talk to everyone. They really enjoy playing games together, which I don't. We joined in once, though, and we also went to visit a city close-by on saturday.

Vacation05155f1.jpg

It was cold! It was so cold and grey. This did not make the city trip very interesting. We did sit down in this hipster bar for a while, though, and had some cheesecake and mint tea. That was delicious! We decided not to stay too long, because of the cold, so we went to get some groceries pretty quickly.

On sunday, we played some games and talked a bit to my niece (as good as, she's my cousin's girlfriend for what seems like forever). It was a nice and quiet day and we ended it with french fries and chicken satay (am I writing this right?). It was delicious, but way too much!

That's all for now, I'll talk about the detour home later.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48