Good morning Steemit

in #blog7 years ago

It's just a little bit grey outside. They say it'll be another rainy day... we'll see!

It's raining in Black Desert where I am currently fishing in between about a 100 other players. This game really wants people to be logged on as much as possible. Even if they're just afk. Everything's faster when your character is logged on. Your workers keep working as long as you're in the game. They don't work when you're logged out. I'm sure many people will leave their pc on day and night because of this.

Oh my gosh, Black Desert is bad for the environment and our energy bills!

2017-06-30_580405957.JPG

Anyway, more on that game in an actual dedicated gaming post.

My plans for today are few again. I've got the laundry running, we need to do some grocery shopping, but that's about it. My boyfriend is coming home a few hours early though, so we'll have most of the afternoon! I think we'll play Black Desert...

I'm excited about the zoo tomorrow! It'll probably be a rainy day again, though it might clear up a bit in the afternoon. I guess that means butterfly garden first. I do not mind! Especially if I manage to capture a few new little gems like this one.

Butterflies
(Mine, check it out on my photo gallery site.)

Oh, I made awesome dinner last night! I will show it to you later, once I've taken the pictures off of my phone. I am behind on showing you things (like last week's fair pictures), but it's because I'm still slacking with getting my new pc completely ready. Sorry! I'll get there eventually.

For now though, my mind does not want to produce any more random thoughts. There's not a lot of exciting things to talk about, so we'll leave it at this.

Have a wonderful day!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |


Want to satisfy your creative needs?Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!

As always, the picture is made and owned by me and is not to be used without my permission. If you would like to use it in any way, please contact me or visit my Deviantart or Photography shop for a purchase.


Sort:  

I actually read up on Black Desert like I said I would, and I must admit it does look tempting... Especially with that steam sale going on right now. The only thing I need to know is how is the combat and pvp? Is it smooth or do you find it sub par? Also I hear there are no dungeons of any kind. Does this affect your fun levels?

Those butterflies look like they are holding hands. That's a nice shot. I need to see pictures of your awesome dinner. I love food. Hopefully I'll catch it when you post so I can drool in envy. lol

Haha, I hope so! I'm not sure yet when I'm posting it though. So much to do, I don't know where to start, so I just do nothing instead... I'm sure I'll do more next week!

I used to be addicted to Runescape a few years ago, just endlessly chopping trees, fishing... haha those games really get you hooked on levelling up and progressing - a bit like Steemit!! It sounds like your weather is as good as ours here in England, been raining all week. :(

Yeah, they really know how to make an addictive game! I guess Steemit and Black Desert balance each other out now ;-)

Bah, yeah that sounds about the same. It should be improving for us for a couple of days soon though.

Same here, think it's sunny tomorrow.
Enjoy your weekend... =D

Great! Enjoy your weekend aswell :D

Awesome photo it's amazing they stayed there long enough for you to take the photo. Thanks for sharing

Thank you! Yeah, I was very happy with it. Though I guess it being at the butterfly garden, there was a bigger chance of success with so many flying around :-)

I do like a random thought or three :0)

Well then you're definitely at the right place!
I had to throw something else in there, besides all the Black Desert talk. People would start to think I don't do anything else but gaming!

Nothing wrong with gaming ;)

And there would be nothing wrong with just gaming but I know what you mean !

@playfulfoodie. Those were really random thoughts. I need to rant something now. It is raining here too. I got an idea now. 😊

Haha, glad you got an idea! I do hope the rain clears up for you :D

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $27.99 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32