Busy but fulfilling day

in #blog7 years ago

As sad as things are now, we decided to go through with our plans of emptying my house.

We've had to put off this last step in getting my house ready for sale plenty of times already. We could never find a good moment where my boyfriend would have time to regain energy afterwards and when we did find a good moment, the flu got in the way.

After the hospital visit yesterday, we decided we'd still go through with our plans to rent a van and go to my house today. We want to be there for my boyfriend's sister, but we know there's much to be done for the funeral, so we also want to give her some room to get through it all with her in-laws. We'll probably ask to see if we can visit her tomorrow evening.

So, today we went through with our plans. It was a long time coming and I'd been looking forward to this day for a while now. Not because of all the work it would mean, but because I really want to start selling my house as soon as possible. It is only costing me money for no reason now.

We picked up the van we rented this morning and drove to my house. My mum was already there. She had the day off and came to help us out. She cleaned while we packed up everything and cleared out the entire house.

We first filled the van with everything I wanted to throw away. Once we got rid of that stuff, we drove back and filled the van with everything I wanted to keep. This would come back with us to the cabin.

Then, we borrowed my mum's car and drove over to the estate to finally hand over the key and the signed documents.

When we came back, my mum had cleaned the entire house! We were done in one day and we owe that all to her! We wouldn't have had the energy to do any cleaning after all the packing and driving we had done, so I'm very grateful she was there to help. We'll take her out for dinner some day soon.

So once the entire house was empty and clean, we drove back to the cabin and unpacked everything.

IMG-20180313-WA0001.jpg

My boyfriend then took back the van while I started unpacking and thinking about where the heck to put everything.

We eventually figured out where to store most of this stuff and then we ordered pizza. We still have a lot of stuff to move, but we have plenty of time this week to complete that particular task.

Just now, one of my boyfriend's cousins came over to share condolences and chat a little. Now, my boyfriend is playing Skyrim and I'm about to post this blog.

Today was my blegh day of the month, so it was bad timing to have such a busy day today. It meant I was tired sooner and the blegh day is basically a guaranteed headache day. So I had a headache since the afternoon and now, all I want to do is... nothing! Meaning I'll end this blog now and take a rest.




Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |Patreon |

Fair warning: Beggars, copy/paste comments and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

@playfulfoodie i can see you really having a stressful time. I really missed your chat and once again sorry for the headache please get a long rest.

Hope you have a relaxing evening @playfulfoodie.
Glad you were able to continue with your plans and take your mind off things.
Sounds like thins are moving in the right direction with the house and you are making progress.
it must feel good to have another step done. 😊

It feels so good! I just received a mail from the estate agent, saying the pictures and floor mappings are planned for friday and monday and once he receives those, he'll put up my house for sale asap :D

Yay! Very exciting @playfulfoodie. Let's hope it sells fast and you can move quickly into the next phase of your life. 😊

Mums are awesome, they are there every step of the way to help us, even when we don't ask!

So I had a headache since the afternoon

What usually cures my headaches is a hot shower, you could try it :)

Mums are the best indeed!

Aah I tried the shower yesterday evening, sadly it didn't work this time. It helps sometimes, but this one was a bit too much for a shower (or sleep) to handle. Even the painkiller hasn't gotten rid of it completely, but atleast it has taken the edge off. It's a migrainey headache and it'll just have to run its course while I do as little as possible :-)

The only time i have one of those is when i study for a long period of time, my brain start hurting, what normally i do to make it go away is coffee, it's probably because of the vasodilator effect it has

Yes, I can relate! I hate coffee, so I used to drink energy drink when I had these headaches. It helped a little, but I stopped drinking them, even if it was just as a 'cure' for headaches from time to time. That stuff's still bad for you!

Ever since I quit my job, the headaches have become less frequent, so now I try to suffer through them when I can. I do end up taking a painkiller when they get too bad or I have to do something important.

I feel you. Until now, we doesn't own a house and just renting one and we moved 5 times already. It was really tiring. I hope, we can be able to own a house in the future.

5 times! I know how annoying that can be. I've moved around quite a lot aswell and was happy to sit tight for 5 years in my old house. This last year though, we've had to work on selling both my boyfriend's house and my house and now we're in the cabin and this isn't a permanent place either. Oh well, I do look forward to buying a house together. It's our next target (maybe in a year or two) and hopefully the last time we move for a long while :D

Hope you'll be able to own a house aswell in the future!

You sell your houses? Why? Is that your own house or not?

Yeah I really hope both of us can own a house in the near near future where we can stay there and would never ever have to move out :)

Yeah, my boyfriend had a house he had lived in with his ex. We sold that one half a year ago. We lived together in my house for a little while, but it's too far away from his work, so we moved to a cabin on his father's property. So now, I need to sell my house aswell :-)

I see :) So now, you're planning to buy a house for you and your boyfriend :) ♥

Bless you. I am wishing you an afternoon of fluffy socks and fuzzy pajamas. Hope some down time in in your near future. Sounds like you need to rejuvenate.

Thank you very much :-)

Can't imagine how much stress all that has been! I've been helping my brother pack and move into his new place recently so I definitely understand the tiresome work you've had.

Oh gosh yes, moving is always so stressful! Hope everything went without any hickups for your brother's move :-)

Little things help so as a foodie you can find solace or at least interest in the pizza I hope. And pineapple cases are virtually indestructible (I know from experience trying to break them down) so they make great moving crates.

The pizza was indeed a good ending to the busy day! I didn't have any pineapple cases, but I've been using big shoppers quite a lot to move my stuff around and they haven't broken down on me yet :D

very good post and interesting I really like your post, I am very motivated with the articles you post

very good post and interesting I really like your post, I am very motivated with the articles you post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49