All packed up and ready to go

in #blog7 years ago

Looking forward to our family weekend this weekend!

Header sunrise

I waited longer with packing than I usually do, being the control freak that I am. But I figured we're only away for the weekend, so I can't do much wrong! So I packed up this morning and we'll be leaving in a couple of hours.

This morning, first thing I did was make tea and then I took off all of the sheets from the beds. The beds can now air our for the weekend and I've got the sheets in the washer. Figured I'll give myself an easier time once we're back from vacation, instead of having to do two or three loads right away.

We've got early check-in apparently, so we can enter the park at one in the afternoon, what a luxury! We'll aim to be there around that time, so we'll have plenty of time to unpack the car. I'm not sure when the rest of the family will come, but I think part of them will also arrive somewhere in the afternoon. My mum will arrive later in the evening, because she has her course first.

I figured I'll update you all this morning, since I probably won't be posting anything from the park today! I'll try to remember to take some pictures, so I can write tomorrow.

So yesterday, my boyfriend's dad came over for dinner and I made risotto! I haven't done that a lot yet, so I'm still learning. I should have let it sit for a little while longer to make the rice softer, but hey, lessons learned. The taste was good though.

I'm just thinking now that I didn't take any pictures! So no recipe I guess. I'll be forced to make it again, oh the horror!

No, it's all good, we all liked the taste, so I want to make it again either way.

Played some Skyrim in the evening aswell, against better judgement again, but I figured my wrists will have plenty of rest this weekend! I did this really long dungeonish place. Well, a dwarvish dungeon that is.

I have to admit guys, I was sick and tired of the carrying weight limit, so I upped my character's carrying weight through the command line. I normally don't like modifying things about the game, but this limit was just ridiculous. Do you know how much carrying weight I needed to hold everything I found in that dungeon? Over 2000! Do you know what the regular carrying limit is? 300! Around 600 if you fill up your companion aswell. And that is including the stuff you're already carrying, like armor, quest items and soul stones.

I couldn't do it! I couldn't let everything go to waste in that dungeon, I had to take it all with me. I'm a collector and I love professions. That dwarvish trash can be melted into ingots for my crafting. I couldn't leave it there!

Anyway, not like it'll help me in combat or anything. It's all about convenience. I'm happy I was able to 'fix' it.

Okay, enough random ramblings. Time for breakfast.

Have a good weekend!




Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |

Become my patron and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!

My own image used as a header for my blog posts.



Fair warning: Beggars, copy/paste comments and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

Family weekend wow. I love the way you taking things one at a time @playfulfoodie

Be patient

Hello, your post is very good, you have my vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49