A milestone of 400 followers and a little reflection

in #blog7 years ago

Time to reflect on an awesome trip so far!

Header sunrise

I'm celebrating another milestone! I have just gotten 400 followers, for which I am very grateful! According to steemdb.com, @gardenlady is my newest follower, thank you!

I've been here since january and I've had a lot of fun so far. It's a constant learning process, not only on the blogging front, but I'm also learning about cryptocurrency. There is so much more to learn, but I am in no rush. I am dabbling in trading a bit on Bittrex, which is fun, but I am not trading big amounts. I'm actually only using the money I've earned on Steemit. I've had good trades and bad ones. I'm hoping the buys I made on currencies that crashed afterwards will be okay in the end. Just have to wait for the currency to rise again...

Anyway, I'm still trying to keep up with my Steemit blog posts. There's not been a lot of food related posts lately, because I'm a little bit out of inspiration at the moment. I am thinking of filling up that gap by sharing some favorite recipes. Maybe put some other Steemian foodies in the spotlight. What do you think?

The gaming posts have been plenty! I'm going on lots of adventures in the dinosaur worlds of Ark, so I have a lot to share about that. I'm also returning to Guild Wars 2, so I will most likely talk about that some more soon. It is where I met my boyfriend, so I still have that story to tell!

And the photography! New photos are slowly trickling in. It is still hard for me to go out an shoot, but there are days where I'm feeling that joy I once had while shooting pictures. It's slowly coming back to me. I guess my head is starting to get a little clearer. I hope moving to a new place will help me aswell. Just a couple more months...

Butterflies

What's next? Well, I have a few things on my mind still. I will keep sharing photos, new and old, and I will keep talking about my gaming adventures. Food will keep being a subject to write about, but I might stray a bit from my own recipes to some suggestions about other foodies. I'm sure I'll get my inspiration back some day! I still have an apple pie recipe to perfect and a couple of truffle recipes to share.

The other ideas? Well, they'll stay a secret for a little while longer, until I've worked out the details. One thing's for sure though: I'm not going anywhere!

I enjoy the time I spend here. I'm having fun writing my blogs and reading those of others. This is still the nicest community I've seen online so far and on top of that, I'm actually earning a little bit of pocket money to play around with. How awesome is that? I haven't hit it big enough yet to get myself a macro lens from my earnings, but hey, those suckers are expensive, so I wasn't exactly counting on that anyway.

I will get one eventually!

Anyway, thanks for being on this journey with me and I hope you'll all be sticking around for more. I really appreciate all the upvotes and follows and hope you'll enjoy my blogs in the future!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


My Deviantart image used as a header for my blog posts.
Second picture from my photo gallery.


Sort:  

I congratulate you and wish you many happy moments)))

Thank you very much :-)
I wish you lots of happy moments aswell! :D

Congratulations! Keep it up and we can succeed together!

Thank you! I will, let's hope this place will have a long life ahead of it :D

Good job @playful foodie.

Can't wait for your next food post.

Thank you! There will definitely be more of that coming :D

Cool, I'd be interested to see some dinner recipes. That GW2 story sounds also sounds interesting. Are you still on GW2? I'm pretty burnt out after doing all the HOT content. Seems a bit dry now. As you know I'm enjoying ESO online.

I have just started GW2 again this week, after a loooong break. We're now doing the current quest line, which is a new area for us. I'm also looking forward to doing a bit of WvW again :D

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.30 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 25 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19