A heavy head, literally

in #blog7 years ago

Don't worry, there's no drama or whatnot. It's just that I'm still not over my cold.

Header sunrise

So yes, my head is literally feeling heavy. Full. Hazy. It's hard to concentrate enough to even start writing a coherent blog post, but I'm giving it a try!

Wait, I just need to check the oven for a sec...

See, I found this banana cake recipe online and I wanted to try it out. I had it in the oven and it just beeped, but it didn't look completely done yet. Then I remembered the comments saying it could use another 5 or so minutes, so it's back in the oven for a little while.

Anyway, I have not written a regular blog for a couple of days, mainly because I didn't have a lot to say. My days have been filled with Netflix mostly, and some household chores. I did manage to spend some more time on the pc aswell though.

As you might have noticed, my boyfriend and I have taken up Ark: Survival Evolved again. We are far from finished with the Ragnarok map and after I mentioned the chat I had with @pipiczech on @grimmyx's Ark post a few weeks ago, my boyfriend's head was filled with Ark again. So he started reading about it again and found a nice lighthouse in the highlands. "That's going to be our new base!" is what he told me, so back we were in Ark!

I figured a gaming post was more interesting yesterday than my ramblings about Netflix and my cold.

Scotland loch Ard photography

Oops, oven again!

I don't think the cake is completely done yet, but I'll leave it to cool in the oven with the door slightly open.

Anyway, I am feeling a little more energetic than I did at the start of the week, so that's a plus! My head is still hazy though and my throat hurts. Just gotta rest and can't do much else. We have plenty of plans this weekend, so I hope I'll be all better by then.

Oh, also, I started seriously checking out Kraken. Now I just wanna check how to best transfer over some of my Bittrex fundings to Kraken and then I'll figure out how to get this cash on my bank account.

Well, that's it for now. If this cake turns out any good, I'll be sure the share the recipe some day soon. I also have a couple of zoo picture posts ready to go for the days I'm too tired to write anything new. And I have more Ark adventures to share, but they still have to be written.

Hope you're all doing well!




Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |

Become my patron and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!

My own image used as a header for my blog posts.
My Loch Ard image used as filler.



Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

You have written a lot about so much illness. I appreciate you. Be well off.

Thank you very much :-)

Sorry you're still not feeling 100% and glad to hear you're taking it easy.

I was in a fog for weeks and stupidly, tried to understand a load of stuff on Steemit. I thought I was really dense, but it's only now, feeling normal again that I understand just how little energy I had for anything and suddenly some things are falling into place.

I hope the banana cake turned out yummy and your gaming is a success! 😍

Oh yes, no use in trying to understand all of Steemit when your brain's foggy! Happy to hear things are falling into place for you now :D

Headache will hopefully go away soon! And is Ragnarok map better than the original one? I havent played for a while, because of work :(

Hmm, this is the 4th map I've played on and it really is the most interesting one for me so far. I did really enjoy The Center map aswell though! Scorched Earth was interesting in its own way, but I don't like such barren landscapes much.

Yea me neither, i like trees grass etc :D

Wow, it is good to hear and what about a tree house? :D
I don't play games now because I have a degree examinations in a week, so I have to learn, and whenever @grimmyx's dinosaur dies, we are arguing, because he always blames me. I also plan to create some video about our Ark gaming, so that others can also have some fun, but first I need to get my bachelor's degree! :D

And get well soon! :)

We haven't started on a tree house yet, though my boyfriend says the pillars on the beach below should be useable for a platform aswell!

Sounds like a good plan to start making videos about Ark, I hope you get to play again soon. But for now, I wish you all the luck on getting your bachelor's degree :D

But the house on the giant tree would be more awesome! :D

Since we're playing on PS4, making a video would be hard, especially when I have the vision to become Dtuber and make fun of my gaming skills. There are a lot of aspects that are not visible on the gameplay, and most of them are the funniest. But maybe I'll find out that my videos suck, and I'll just continue writing.

And thanks a lot, I'll need that! Day D is on Wednesday, and if everything goes well, I'll become full-time Steemian. Well, not full-time I also must go to work... :D

Oh yes, I would love to have a couple of platforms and build something like a city high up in the trees :D

Aww that's a shame that it's so hard to make the video you want on PS4. I guess I'm lucky to have such a good gaming pc. We have a... PS3 I think, but it's only used to watch blue-rays and Netflix.

Hope everything goes well on wednesday :D

Sorry for the heavy head @playfulfoodie

Expecting to see more ark pic and progress from you also the zoo pic. You will surely be fine

Thanks @tfame3865, more of those posts will come soon! I'm sure I'll be fine in a couple of days, yes :-)

Nice your picture

Good job 😑

Please Upvote me

Don't beg for votes through comments. You'll only get flagged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77