A good evening ahead

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Boy do I have a good evening ahead of me!

Header sunrise

'Foodie, why do you have a good evening ahead of you?' I hear you ask. Well, I'll tell you why I have a good evening ahead of me. It is because tonight, my mum is coming over and taking us out for sushi!

Oh yes, it is time for sushi again. She wants to thank us for her being able to stay with us whenever she has classes nearby. How sweet! We couldn't possibly refuse this nice offer of sushi.

This is, ofcourse, the whole reason why we allow her to stay with us during her days of education. Why we feed her and shelter her. All so that, in the end, she will take us out for sushi.

It was all planned out...

Alright, now I'm just rambling about sushi, trying to clear my head enough to find other things to talk about. Like what did I do today?

I watched Gilmore Girls quite a lot today. And the rest of the week. It's an awesome show. I saw all of the episodes years ago, but by now I don't know many details anymore, so I figured I could start again!

I also cleaned the house a little, then I broke a glass and had to clean some more. It was one of my big tea glasses. I have five others though. One less glass to move next month I guess!

I also headed over to the neighbours and bought the most expensive fruit ever. I really shouldn't buy much there, but we were running low and I wanted to avoid having to do groceries for the rest of the weekend.

Being lazy is expensive...

Oh well, I'll try to enjoy this stuff even more than I usually do.

I also showered and tried picking out a nice outfit for the evening. I found an awesome outfit and wore it for a little while. I was wondering whether or not I should wear a tie with it. Not a regular tie, but something like the ones on the right in this picture:

tie
(Source)

I would have definitely brought back some punk into town!

Then I noticed sitting with this outfit all evening would feel kind of constricting and if there's one thing I don't want to feel when trying to eat as much as I can, it's constricted.

So I changed into a simple black dress. I'll keep the outfit in mind for when we ever visit another fantasy fair.

Oh also, I was a slacker and am only writing this now, half an hour before both my fiance and my mum arrive back home. Luckily though, this was all I had to share with you today.

I hope you will all have as nice a dinner as I will this evening.

Have a good day!




Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Patreon |

| Check out Mannabase to receive free basic income (ref link) |

My own image used as a header for my blog posts.


Fair warning: Beggars, copy/paste comments and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @ridaazhar leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

I loved the Gilmore Girls. They brought back a reboot of it, four episodes. I'm not sure if there will be another, it ended on a bit of a cliff-hanger.

Yeah, I watched those as soon as they came out! I'd love to see even more of them. It's fun to see the old episodes again aswell, even though I know how it all will end, I don't remember the smaller details.

Nice one. the first picture was awesome

Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $21+ SBD value Upvote.
Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

<< EXCLUSIVE OFFER >>

WE are giving 20 UPVOTS WORTH 1 SBD AND 10 FOLLOWERS.

Click HERE FOR GET THE OFFER

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49