Good morning Steemians

in #blog7 years ago

And what a good morning it is!

Not only did I have a wonderful evening yesterday, Steemit's HF19 managed to end my evening with a bang.

As you probably know, yesterday was my birthday. In the morning, my boyfriend told me about my gift. He wants to take me to Giethoorn (a Dutch town with lots of water) to go on a small boat and have a picnic and such. It's a beautiful area there, so I'll be able to take many pictures, which is exactly his goal.

I love it!

I didn't do much in the afternoon, but when my boyfriend got home, he brought flowers.

IMG_20170621_071754.jpg

He then took me out for sushi and we went to the fair after. I'll tell you more about that later.

Then we got back home and I decided to check out Steemit. I knew HF19 would hit while I was out for sushi, so I was curious to see the state of the platform. Would there be panic and drama like with HF18, or would everything be fine?

Turns out, everything was more than fine! Everyone was happy and rewards had increased for most of our members. @Azfix had used me as a test subject and shows his results here. My low payout posts with many votes had increased 4-5 times and my higher payout posts increased 2-3 times! What a nice birthday present that was.

IMG_20170621_071813.jpg

Today is my mother's birthday. I always celebrate mine together with hers, so we'll be going over there at the end of the afternoon, once my boyfriend gets home. Some of the family will be there and my brother with his girlfriend will also be there, which is awesome. She's celebrating her birthday with us aswell, because it'll be next week and they live pretty far away. Easier this way.

I had no idea what to give her, so I just made a little basket with lots of smaller goodies. I threw some home-made body scrub in there, because I had to make a new batch for myself yesterday anyway. I just made some more.

IMG_20170621_075237.jpg

The weather seems to be nice again today. No rain expected until tomorrow morning and enough sun. Though I think it'll be too cold to sit outside tonight.

That's it for me for now! I'm planning on talking to you about sushi later on (I took many pictures this time), and I also want to give my contest another try (no one joined last time!). More on these things later.

Have a wonderful day!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $47.01 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Talking About sushi is always a good idea! Bring on the photos!!

I'll probably share them this afternoon! I first want to restart my contest though :D

@playfulfoodie, just now I was lazily browsing my streemit feed and I saw a post on Giethoorn. And suddenly I remembered you and your plans to visit the place that place with your boyfriend.
Check out this Giethoorn blog. It is awesome. You should visit it sometime.
https://steemit.com/photography/@alokchitri/sailing-on-the-lakes-of-giethoorn min

You could have done another story with such a beautiful place.

Ooh awesome, thanks so much for showing that to me! It definitely looks like a place where my camera and me will have a blast :D

HF19 was indeed much better than expected. I was counting down and everyone went insane after HF19! Even steemit.chat was down :)

Haha, that's awesome! Steemit.chat has been giving me a couple of problems a couple of times lately, actually. Not sure if it's just me and my dying pc though :D

Yea it does happen sometimes. I have that prob too. Don't think it's the pc! :P

Good to know :D

Good Morning you too :)
I was coming on the plateforme to write this type of article too and I just saw yours ;-)
Cannot wait to read about your " Sushis Time " ! ;-)
... And by the way, what was your contest about ? I thinking about participating in contest here (I am still trying to find them ;-)).

Good morning! I'll share the new contest post today. It's called Marvelous Tales, where I want people to think up a tale around two words that I give :-)

@playfulfoodie, too many birthdays in your family. Please convey my love and wishes to your mom. Tell her a biker from India has sent her good wishes on her B'day. And now many happy returns of the day to you. How was the boat ride at Giethoorn? Post some pics sometime. Also the sushi. We don't have much sushi in India. So I have not tasted it yet.
It felt good to read your post. Be happy. God bless

Haha, I know right, but all close together makes it handy aswell! I will give her your message, I'm sure she'll love it!

We didn't go on the boat ride yet, because my boyfriend had to work during the day. We'll have to pick another day, preferable not in the weekend (too crowded). I will definitely post pictures after!

Aww that's such a shame! Sushi wasn't really know here either, up until a couple of years ago, when sushi restaurants appeared all over the country.

Thank you so much for your nice comment, I hope you have a great day :D

Thank you very much :-)

You are most welcome..

Happy belated birthday and happy birthday to your mother! :D

And congratulations on the great outcome on HF19, what a crazy ride that was.

Thank you very much! Yes, a crazy ride indeed :D

Beautiful pictures.have a nice day :)
upvoted

Thank you very much, have a nice day :-)

Good morning and good day to you))

Good morning @sokoloffa! I hope you have a wonderful and bright day :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77