Good morning Steemians

in #blog7 years ago

How are you today? Did you sleep well? Is the sun shining where you are?

I hear motors crossing in the background. It should be the last day, before things quiet down again in this city.

Header sunrise

I have to be honest with you Steemit, I feel like crap. My face and shoulders are red, due to the sunburn from the fair yesterday (even though there were mainly clouds). I'm very, very tired (even though I just got out of bed). My legs hurt from walking around so much yesterday, and my stomach is upset. It was quite bad yesterday evening/night. My stomach hurt so much, I didn't really know how to lie down, so I could get some sleep. It took a couple of hours to fall asleep.

So due to all of this, I think my pc time might be limited today. After writing this and sorting through my comments, I'll probably lie down in my comfy chair and either close my eyes or watch some Netflix.

I did just make myself some tea, because replenishing my fluids sounds like a good idea!

My plans for today are few. Going to the store to get plenty of veggies for me to eat is probably the biggest thing today. I felt like this twice before, with this stomach ache I mean. I'm still not sure what causes it, but it might have been the fair food this time. The first time I suspect it was the unhealthy vacation park breakfast. It's still a working theory, but yeah, it must be food, right?

Anyway, I'm downloading Black Dessert Online. It's a game my boyfriend wants to play, so I want to join him in trying it. We tried Star Wars The Old Republic, but the free to play account is severely limited to the point where it's unplayable (hardly any bagspace!), so I gave up on that fairly quickly.

I played a little bit of Guild Wars 2 last night. My boyfriend's best friend has been working hard on getting his legendary weapon Nevermore, which I'm working on aswell. He's faster with this stuff though, because he's able to farm a lot, without getting sick of it. He send me quite a few items to help me along aswell, so that was really sweet of him! Speaking of which, he also told me where I could gather some stuff I need really quickly, so I'll just go do that, before I lie down in my chair.

So, Steemians, what are your plans for today?


Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


My own image used as a header for my blog posts.


Sort:  

I hope that you have a nice lazy, laid back day and that you feel better soon. Here it's raining for the first time in several weeks of very hot weather. When it rains I feel no pressure to go out and have fun so I'll be sticking around here an and hopefully post an article later on.

Thank you :-)
Sounds like the rain might be good then! Good for the vegetation atleast. I hope you'll have a nice day inside!

Black desert online; i just saw a video about it... how even if you get into it now... you can still "catch up"... good luck to you!

Oh, that sounds promising! Thank you :-)

Good morning @playfulfoodie and wish you a great day to start with.

Feel better soon! Get some rest. I hope you enjoy your games. It's bedtime for me so I'm getting ready to sleep.

Thank you :-)
Sleep well!

Legendary weapons! Reminds me of the EverQuest days when we had to farm for our epics ...

Sounds about right! I don't think I've ever played EverQuest actually...

So many hours in 1999... lost loves, lost ambitions, lost youth, put into that game ... best game I ever played. How is guild wars 2 holding up for you ?

PS. Followed for more updates 😜😱👍

I think WoW was that game for me years ago. Guild Wars 2 is a great game. It has a big PvE world, but I don't spend a lot of time there. I really enjoy the World vs World part of it, where 3 servers battle across four maps to hold objectives (towers, keeps, etc.). You can run into some huge fights there, which are lots of fun :-)

Over here on the US west coast it is not yet "tomorrow" (or would that be "today?") but I will be going to work at our art gallery at noon... hoping to do some gardening when I get home in the evening.

Take care of that sunburn! It's strange how sunburn can also make us feel tired-- at least it does, for me.

Ooh you live in the past! Hmm, should I send you some lottery numbers? Or doesn't it work like that? :D

Sounds like you've got some nice plans, I wish you a lot of fun!

Yeah, I don't get sunburns too much (luckily), but it definitely seems to wear me down aswell.

I finished work 4am and ended up sleeping 11 hours. My body was recovering from a long week of celebrations, and now I have to go back to work! Oh well, that's life haha

Ouch, I wish you good luck and hope you manage to get some more rest after :D

I think coffee is my new best friend hahah

I have tried to make friends with coffee a few times... When it refused to taste differently though (no matter what flavor I tried), we decided it was best to stay far away from each other.

Hahahah! I can handle cappuccino two sugars that's about it. Any other type and I'm like nooope

Good morning @playfulfoodie.

After a VERY long time, I slept for 10+ hours.

I feel absolutely ENERGIZED right now.

Kinda pumped! :)

I'll probably lie down in my comfy chair and either close my eyes or watch some Netflix.

Sounds so relaxing!

Ooh that sounds awesome! I'm so happy for you :D

Yeah, I could use some relaxing right now!

Cloudy sky in Belgium, would rather be in Southern Europe and enjoy the sun right now :p

Yeah, it's grey here in the Netherlands aswell. I don't mind too much right now though. Need to stay away from the sun for a few days anyway :-)

my routine is the same but you play Guild Wars 2 and i play CS-GO and Dota 2 all time bunking my college.Having some good gamer companion and a cup of beer is the best company to play them ^_^

Haha, awesome! Have a great time gaming ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47