Good morning Steemit

in #blog7 years ago

It is not a sunny morning today. Birds are still singing though. There is supposed to be rain today.

Good for the garden, right?

Yesterday, I made a tasty lime drink! I just forgot to take pictures... We didn't finish it all, so I froze the last bit. If my phone is merciful today, I'll share that picture with you in this post. If it takes too long, I'll skip it though. Got stuff to do today!

Just in case... here's the pretty in pink Smoothie cake again! (Named by @meesterboom)

IMG_20170602_153802.jpg

We're off to my boyfriend's cursed house again in less than two hours. Made an appointment with the guy that fixed his toilet and boiler last time. He needs to fix the stupid boiler again. Then, I think we mainly need to clear out the garden of its worst junk (we've given up on the idea of making it all fancy looking by now) and we need to do the last of the cleaning.

I'll leave the vacuum cleaner at home, because it'll force me to clean the kitchen/bathroom first. We'll vacuum the place once we've made a new appointment with the broker/estate agent/whatever I have to call it in English.

I hope things go better this time and the house did not break down even further. If nothing new comes our way today, we'll do some archery in the afternoon. Gosh I hope nothing breaks. I really want to do archery.

It looks as though my phone is merciful, give me a sec...

IMG_20170603_071436.jpg

There we go! I know it doesn't look like much. It looked better as an actual drink. But the taste is pretty good, so I'll probably be making this again in the future. I'll show you next time and also share the recipe!

Short but sweet this time! Not sure if I have time to share anything else today. We'll see how things go today. I have no clue when I'll be back.

Have a nice day!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort:  

I want to taste that pinky smoothie cake!

If I manage to make it less smoothie-like and more cream-like, I'll post a recipe one day :-)

Thank you! It tasted pretty good :D

once we've made a new appointment with the broker/estate agent/whatever I have to call it in English.

The use of the words blood sucking leeches and sharks, and other animalistic terms are suitable too. :)

Haha fair enough!

We really need one though, because we live far away and for selling a house, I'd be happy to have a professional behind us. Now buying a house... I can do that on my own and have seemed to do a much better job than my boyfriend did with "Professionals". The morons made him pay way too much for this house with a crap mortgage too.

He says I'm now his financial advisor instead :-)

Following you, interesting post.

Your welcome.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.99 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 03 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65