Good morning Steemit

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

It's coldish outside today!

Well, for a t-shirt anyway.

Header sunrise

So yesterday, we finished my boyfriend's house! Cleaned up the last bits, brought away the trash and brought over some stuff to my boyfriend's dad's house. It is now almost completely empty (except for the kitchen cabinets), so it's ready for picture day on monday.

Will have to remember to open the curtains and put some of our stuff outside of the house while pictures are taken, but other than that, it's all set.

After doing this, we went to McDonalds for some unhealthy food. Chicken bits and McFlurry Toblerone for me. Unhealthy, maybe, but it tasted good for a change. Can't be having that too often though, no worries!

Then, we went to my boyfriend's father's house where we dropped off the stuff. We then chilled out in our soon-to-be house (cabin) while his dad was doing archery and this guy was making a drone video of it. We watched some tv from the huge couch.

Later, we had a chat with his dad and cleared up the whole toilet issue. Once we live there, we can just put a lock on the door and no one will be using our house for anything, unless we invite them to. I'm very happy that he completely agreed with that and found it as logical as we do. We are also allowed to make our changes to the bathroom, so after our trial period and decision, we can simply get that ball rolling aswell.

My boyfriend did some archery after all that, while I didn't really feel like it, so I just watched. I think I'll practice on monday, when we're in the neighbourhood again.

The last party where people need the cabin is at the 26th of august, so after that, we're free to move in whenever! Which might even be the very day after. We'll see if we can plan it like that.

Before we went home, we quickly bought some strawberries from the farm next door and off we were, homewards again.

I feel better now that we cleared up the toilet issue. We're excited to move there, so now that this is cleared up aswell, I'm pretty sure we'll have a great time!

Today is a slow day. We'll probably just do some gaming, get our groceries and... well... that'll be the main program for today. Tomorrow we'll get up early to go to my boyfriend's house for the pictures. That means probably no morning post from me! I'm sure you'll all manage without it.

Oh, I finally decided to join the SPC again. First entry is this one:

Water landscape photography

Long exposure... I've got two more entries coming up aswell. I know I won't win again, I never do, but I want to share the pictures anyway.

Have a good day!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |


Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!

Become my patreon and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!


My own image used as a header for my blog posts.

As always, this picture is made and owned by me and is not to be used without my permission. If you would like to use it in any way, please contact me or visit my Deviantart or Photography shop for a purchase.



Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

Good morning! Looks like you had quite a productive day !! I love your positivity you bring to steemit ! Hope you get a chance to check out my first Steemit Contest , Power Of Positivity Link P.O.P Contest !! im trying to spread as much positivity on steemit as possible !! If you get a chance , check it out ! Im looking forward to your entry : https://steemit.com/popcontest/@karenmckersie/steemit-power-of-positivity-p-o-p-link-contest

Good morning Karen! We did indeed. I'm so happy things are finally moving along for the house :-)

Aww what a nice contest idea! I've upvoted it and I might share a positive post today (maybe share some pictures). I won't enter though, because I have very strict Resteeming rules and I hardly ever resteem, so I can't do that. I actually just resteemed a different post to fill in my own lack of food posts lately. Ideally, I won't be resteeming anything else for atleast a day or two now. It's the reason why I skip on some other contests aswell. I hope you understand!

Oh no worries at all ! You can still enter as long as you put it in the #popcontest first tag , and you have already up voted ! So its all good !! You have lots of time as well , until next Saturday at midnight Aug 19 ! Anyways im looking forward to your entry !! Good luck !💙🆒🆗🆙👌👍

Ooh thanks for clearing that up Karen! In that case, I still have some time to think of a nice, positive post :D

Awesomeness !! You have lots of time !! 👍👍👍💙

Good morning! Sounds like a good day. Hope you both enjoy the cabin! :)

It's been so long since I did archery, haha. Memories!
Have a great day!

Thank you so much @linebacker! I only just started archery less than a year ago, but I really enjoy it. I don't practice often yet, but that's gonna change once we move to the cabin. Lots of practice space in the backyard :D

Good morning! You have such a busy eventful life and still manage to post here often!

Oh, I don't really have a busy life right now, because I don't have a job yet. I might find one again once we move to our new place, which would most likely mean less posts by then :-)

Now good noon in our state.
Nice blog.tnx

Good noon it is!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83