Good morning Steemit

in #blog7 years ago

This morning, I woke up with the same headache I had yesterday.

It is not a happy thing, but I hope it'll go away after my tea and breakfast. My tea is cooling off right now and breakfast will come after.

I'm just playing Black Desert Online a little bit and I have such happy news to share with you all! My horse breeding was quite successful this time. Two tier 4 horses made a baby and it became a tier 6 horse! I named him Speckles.

Black Desert Online gaming MMO

It is my first tier 6 horse and it's a male, which is awesome! I already have three tier 5 females, so a male is very welcome. They'll have beautiful babies!

Okay, that's my gaming story out of the way. So yesterday, I told you I wanted to bake/cook things, but I had no inspiration. Well, I managed to build up some inspiration by browsing the big, bad interwebs, so in the end, I made:

  • My own cheese
  • Eggless meringues
  • Roasted chickpeas
  • My zucchini oven dish with my own cheese

All that work in the kitchen apparently gave me a headache, which sucks, because a headache should appear on days with a lot of screentime, not on other days. Oh well...

I kind of still want to make something today, which reminds me, it needs pre-soaked nuts, so let me just look up the recipe now and get things ready!

Done! Well, it calls for raw cashew butter, but I don't have that, so I'll just use this instead.

I've actually got two recipes I still want to make, but decided that I should take it easy today. One recipe should be quite enough I think... We'll see how things go. Atleast I won't be making dinner today, because we still have Chinese food in the freezer which we will eat, because I would like to make some room in the freezer. I might want pasta this weekend and if we make a big enough batch, we can put some in the freezer for later.

Eggless meringue
(My meringues from yesterday)

Anyway, so I have some recipes to share with you in the future. I also still have quite a few photographic adventures to share... I'm slacking so much here! Oh well, I'm waiting for a day where I feel like typing a lot and then I'll just get them all ready at once.

Today is not that day though!

Have a good day!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |


Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!

Become my patreon and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!


My own image used as a header for my blog posts.



Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

I'm sorry to hear that you suffer from a headache. Does it happen often? Hope not. All the best for you!

Thank you @xxvjs :-)
It does happen quite often, though the frequency has been lowering somewhat this last year!

Love the look of the game, keep breeding those horses. Maybe one day they will jump out at the screen at you hehe. Or maybe not... neighhhhhhhhhhhh

It's a nice game! Very, very confusing at first, because there is so much you can do and not always a good explanation. Horse training and breeding is nice, because I can do this mostly afk while steeming :-)

A bit let spots and it would look like my husband's paint mare. Please do share that zucchini recipe. I wouldn't have homemade cheese but hopefully could get away with store bought.

Aah, the recipe is somewhere down in my Steemit posts, but it's easier for me to grab it from my Wordpress site. Here it is!

I've already made it three times atleast. It's quite delicious if you like tomatoes and cheese :-)

I hope the headache goes away without resurfacing again. Do take good care of yourself.

Thank you very much! It's a bit less now. Maybe it will be gone after dinner and then I'll actually have energy again after a good night's rest. It always goes like that :-)

Good after to you thank you it is good news about your Horses we like horses thank you have good day.

Thank you @alidervash, you have a good day aswell :-)

good morning,,,,,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65