Good morning Steemit

in #blog7 years ago

The good weather is all used up!

Header sunrise

Wind and rain is the new image here. Luckily, I'm all warm and dry inside of our cosy cabin with the fire crackling in the woodstove.

So, yesterday I didn't have many useful things to say! I can't tell you I've done plenty of things since then, but I'll get you up to speed anyway!

Wait, where's my phone? I need images...

Overall, it was a slow day yesterday. I did some steeming and I watched some Netflix. I've now finished the first season of Designated Survivor. Most while playing Sudoku on my phone. I did, however, do one more thing during the day:

IMG_20171019_113102.jpg

I made Pepernoten!

I figured, since they're already sold in stores, I can definitely make them aswell, even though the whole Sinterklaas holiday hasn't really started yet. They still taste good!

I will share the recipe with you later today, which is also when I'll show you the finished product. I've shared this recipe before, but that was about a year ago and we all know what a pain it is to scroll back in time here on Steemit.

So I did that! For dinner with my boyfriend's dad, I made pasta. Still have some leftovers for lunch this afternoon and also stored some in the freezer. Not enough for two though, so I'll need to make a big pot again, before we can have a lazy microwave dinner.

Today, my boyfriend's best friend is coming over for dinner and we'll just make a wok dish. With fake meat (vegetarian) and quinoa. My boyfriend wanted to go for something 'special' and trick him into eating fake meat. No disagreements here! We'll first do some archery once they get here after work though.

In the meanwhile, the rain has officially started falling down and it's pretty grey and darkish outside. This reminds me, the fire could probably use another log by now...

I kind of want to finish some fruit today. Still have a couple of avocados about to go bad, so I might make my avocado chocolate mousse. I also have a couple of apples and might want to make apple sauce with lots of cinnamon. Well, we'll see how bored I get and how fast my curating will go today.

This ended up a bigger post than yesterday, right? I'm glad!

Have a good day!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |

Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!

Become my patron and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!


My own image used as a header for my blog posts.



Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

I want to go vegetarian, can you share how to make fake meat?

I've actually never done so myself. Stores around here sell vegetarian, fake meat, so we bought it while doing groceries. I think this might be a good place to start reading up a bit about it. You could also search on Google for something like "How to make vegetarian meatballs", or burgers, or whatever meat you'd like to re-create :-)

Good luck!

Thank you for the link, it's very informative. It's the first time I heard of tempeh. ^.^

You're quite welcome! I still don't really know what tempeh is to be honest (only scanned the article quickly). I usually just stick to no meat or the fake meat from the store if I want a vegetarian day :-)

We had a rainy weekendast weekend and it was crappy. Heres to sunny blue skies soon.

Ooh I hope you enjoy the sun over there :-)

Will be waiting to see the receipt, the rain is kind off experiencing his yearly last era here lol cant wait. Give his best friend your best meal. I will be paying you a visit soon you prepare cool dish for me lol. Have a great day ahead. @playfulfoodie

I finally managed to post the recipe, here it is: https://steemit.com/food/@playfulfoodie/recipe-pepernoten

We have just had out dinner and I'm sad to say it was our worst wok dish so far! Wrong 'fake' meat and the sauce wasn't great either. Oh well, atleast we had dessert! :D

Oh sorry dear. Please get over it. You can fix out other time for a cool outing @playfulfoodie

Yeah, we'll do better next time :D

good morning. a good gamer and cook. great

Ooh, what are Pepernoten? Can't wait for the recipe! :p

It's a Dutch snack during the holiday 'Sinterklaas' (basically a kind of Santa-ish thing). I finally managed to post the recipe, here it is: https://steemit.com/food/@playfulfoodie/recipe-pepernoten

Awesome! :p Thanks.

Wow you sure had a good day😃
I like the pepernoten, really from the way i see it i know it's gonna be extremely delicious.
Have a nice day

They really are quite the treat here :D

Thank you and welcome to Steemit!

like yesterday here is still cloudy, and it is very cold too :(, and I see that you like to cook or it is the impression that gives me :)

those Pepernoten look very good, let's wait for the recipe, to see if my mom dares to do it. xD

Bah, it's been cloudy and cold here too today. Lots of rain aswell.

I do like to cook indeed! I finally managed to post the recipe, here it is: https://steemit.com/food/@playfulfoodie/recipe-pepernoten

Waooo beautiful morning, we will wait for recipe of pepernoten, looking delicious.

Thanks! They really are :D

Great great post Madam! I really appreciate your hard work, keep it up... Up voted.

Thank you very much :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64