Good morning Steemit

in #blog7 years ago

How are you today?

Header sunrise

Last night, I wrote about the new flooding in my house. This time the damage was contained to the bathroom and storage room and I managed to clear away everything that couldn't survive the water before it got too far. After we cleared out the water, we cleaned the floors and were mostly done.

Ironically, when I posted about the heavy rain, this is the post that came right above mine:

If only we could even things out a bit.

Anyway, today I wanted to clean the house a bit more. I'm not sure if I'll manage though, because I'm starting to feel really bad. Women troubles no doubt! So I will probably have no energy and a headache for a day or two and might have to postpone the cleaning until after that.

This will also mean I'll most likely order in tonight. My boyfriend will be out for dinner with co-workers and I really don't feel like cooking for myself. Especially when I feel crappy like this.

So my plans for today have changed from cleaning and playing Black Desert to playing a bit of Black Desert, but I'll probably be lying in my comfy chair, watching Netflix most of the day. Or read a book. I could read a book. Or the magazines from my mum that I still have here... well, it'll be something like that.

Weather predictions for tomorrow are also pretty bad. Lots of rain again. I'm already stressed out about it. Can't do anything but wait and see though...

Ah well, this is it for me. I'm too tired to form proper coherent thoughts.

Have a good day!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |


Want to satisfy your creative needs?Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!

My own image used as a header for my blog posts.


Sort:  

so sorry for that hope it doesn't rain much again :)

Thank you :-)
Tomorrow will be a bit scary again, but it should be alright after that.

Hope you will feel better and also hope there will be a little bit of ☀️

Thank you :-)
Right now, I'll settle for not a shitload of rain :D

Wow, you have mean luck when it comes to the flooding! I hope it dries up around your way. Get a pizza, you can't fail with a pizza :0)

Yeah, the sewage system in my part of town seems really crappy... I'll be happy once I'm rid of this house. It has given me a good place to stay, but the neighbourhood and flooding are starting to be too much. Luckily we'll be moving soon :-)

Pizza is good, but we had that last week. I think I'll go for the really good snackbar today!

You should turn flooding into you adventage and start to grow rice in your garden ;)

To be serious, it's good you managed to get everything important to safety. I've seen cases in which there was flooding when the family was away and some important things got damaged.

Luckily, they are still only things.

Hah, wouldn't that be something!

Yeah, this time the water didn't go past the bathroom and storage. The previous time, my entire floor had to be pulled out, because the whole downstairs got flooded. I lost a few items that time, but insurance covered it.

It was really crappy to live without a floor for a couple of weeks though... glad we don't have to go through that again :-)

It'd be so nice to live in Australia, when you wouldn't need a floor as you walk on the ceiling in there, as everything is upside down :)

You're lucky this time, even though it'd be better with no flooding. But that might be only something you can dream about ;)

Atleast until I sell this house, which will hopefully happen by the end of this year if all goes well :-)

My best wishes for you. Don't forget to smile! Better times come soon ;)

Good morning!

Thank you very much, you just made me smile :-)

Nice post @playfoodie, I just read your article so fast.
thanks for sharing this post.

Confused very poor guy, the way to go to sleep)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.31 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91