Entry no. 5: A newbie on Steemit

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

My first post here was the easiest to put together. I searched through thousands of photos and made a selection of the best ones. I looked over them and quickly decided what I will write about. Selected again the photos that would make the cut and put the story into words, typing away.
I told myself that wasn't hard at all. My blog will grow in no time.

The next day, all I could think about was my next post. What should I write and how I want to illustrate? I was running ideas in my mind until I opened Steemit.

Blank. I had nothing. Searching through photos again seemed like a great idea.

But it was a trap. One that I set up for myself. Memories took over. I was laughing at the screen, remembering fun moments and forgetting what I was looking for.

Okay, let's get back on track. A post has to be created. Enough slacking! I finished my draft and clicked post.

Meanwhile, I was trying to figure out this platform and how it works.

The third day and my third post was even harder to write. I made again a selection of photos. Now I chose too many. I don't want to bore people! Okay, I should choose this one and this one and this one.... Oh, I like this photo! Now there are too many.

Well, I guess that's my workflow, getting lost in memories and being bad at choosing.

While I was thinking about today's post, I took this photo that I really want to share.


IMG_20171211_164130.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome! The platform is rather complex but **we will ** get there! 😃

Thanks! Yeah, i'm sure about that :) Consistency and dedication is the key.

I like your writing and you should write frequently and combining it with photos it will surely develop in a lovely blog. I think honesty and being yourself it will make your blog successful. Ooo and nice photo by the way :)

Thank you so much! It really means a lot and I am glad you liked it! I'll be sure to follow your advice.

Welcome to Steemit! You can add #introduceyourself tag for getting more visibility on this post :)

Hi, Alina! Thank you for telling me 😊 Iti multumesc, apreciez!

Welcome!! Be persistent and patient! You'll do fine! Just be originally You!! Salutari de la Arad :)

Thank you so much! Te salut din Bucuresti!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43