#Blog 8 - My Birthday Party!

in #blog6 years ago

Hey steemians,

I want to tell you something about my birthday party last week, this is a picture when I unpacked my present from my friends. I got a DJI Osmo Mobile:
IMG_9944.JPG
Birthday gift from my friends!

One day before Christmas, I invited my friends to dinner at my place. As we were so many, I thought preparing finger food as a starter would fit perfectly. Among these, we had spring rolls, shrimp rolls, chicken wings, Vietnamese chicken salad, beef, vietnamese tra ca and sashimi. I didn't know of it was too much food, but better too much than too less. I made overload of food, when they came to my place they were already starting to eat the appetizer, they were all enjoying.

IMG_4127.JPG
Starter kit

IMG_4129.JPG
Starter kit

After hours of eating the appetizer we played tien len, also known as Vietnamese poker, everyone didn't know about this game, but after explaining a few times they even became better than me. We enjoyed our time playing some playstation and cards during the appetizer and main dish.
IMG_9896.JPG
Beating up in the vietnamese card game "Tien Len"

IMG_9915.JPG
Playing FIFA on the playstation 4

After hours of eating the appetizer they thought it was already done, but I came with a big hotpot to the table. Everyone was really shocked, because they were already full of the appetizer. I have made 'maybe' too much appetizer. This is followed by the main dish:
IMG_9933.JPG
Hotpot with a lot of meat and veggies
IMG_9925.JPG
Teaching my friends how to eat Hotpot

It was really fun to see my friends eating hotpot, because it was their first time eating hotpot. I made one extra spicey for the people who liked spicey food and one normal. They all liked to eat it, even if it was for their first time. I made Tom Yum Hotpot, and they were all enjoying it!

Ofcourse I made some great pictures during my birthday with my friends.
IMG_9880.JPG
Picture with my cousin, she flew from Germany to Holland to see me

IMG_9966.JPG
Friends playing cards

IMG_9941.JPG
Birthday gift from Kevin and Badjoe, BALR sweater

IMG_9905.JPG
Fun times

IMG_9899.JPG
Couple goals?

IMG_9868.JPG
Family

IMG_9885.JPG
Playing cards

IMG_9909.JPG
Teaching them how to play tien len

IMG_9930.JPG
All for the gram

IMG_9949.JPG
How was the party Modi?

My cousin and my girlfriend also made tiramisu and cheesecake, sadly I forgot to make some pictures at the end. They were all enjoying the dessert even though they were super full.

It took me hours to prepare, but it was definitely worth it! I really enjoyed my birthday and I am glad that all my friends enjoyed it too. I am already thinking what I should cook for my next birthday?! Joke, totally in a food coma right now, can't think about food anymore!

Thank you so much for reading,

  • PhongTheCreator
Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @phongthecreator to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

You had the perfect evening! Food from home, friends and a gift to boot!

Always good to hang around with friends!

Happy belated birthday! Dang that was a ton of food! Looks like you had a great birthday party.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22