Day 1

in #blog6 years ago

So! I've finally decided to make my own blog. I don't know if this'll really reach people or not but hopefully, I'll have fun with it either way. My main purpose for creating this blog is to just talk. I have plenty of stuff going on in my head so I decided to put finger to keyboard and start getting it out; who knows how I may benefit from it.

I suppose for my first post I should introduce myself and tell you a little about who I am. My name is Jonathan. Hello! I'm a computer engineering student from the US. I'm a big nerd when it comes to books, the fantasy and sci-fi genres, and computer technology. I love learning, coding, putting smiles on peoples' faces. My dream is to work in the renewable energy sector, either implementing the power generators or working on Smart Grid technology. I've been on two engineering mission trips to build bridges so far and am currently on a team to provide an alternative energy supply to a hospital in Malawi (talk about a dream opportunity!). My academic interests include computer tech, programming, philosophy, and theology. I like to stay up to date with what Elon Musk is doing, and cutting-edge technology in general. I'll reveal more about me over time, intentionally and not, you'll just have to wait and see!

So here's to this wild ride, whether it be long or short! Upwards and onwards!

P.S. Should I come up with my own catchphrase for my blog?

Sort:  

Welcome friend, good luck i hope you have fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52