Soundtrack to my life... Heavy.

in #blog7 years ago

I love music. I listen to radio or my playlist more than I watch movies or TV. Sometimes I think about how movies come with soundtracks and throughout the film, song are specially picked and inserted in exact points to create the desired affect on the viewers. I have this thing I do where when I here certain songs that really reach me, I mentally add them to the soundtrack of my life. One of these days I will make an actual playlist.

The song in my head and on my Chromecast right now is Heavy by Linkin Park ft Kiiara.

I have never heard da song that so accurately describes the way I feel almost all the time. I understand my condition and have accepted it. I know that I have an all or nothing mindset and that the tiniest problems weigh heavily on me. Probably about 20 times heavier than it is for the average person. The thing I haven't figured out is how deal it. When the emotion hit, they hit hard and fast and it can be so hard to drive the negativity out of my head. I have been in therapy and taken meds and it remains a struggle. I can't let go. It doesn't help that I grew up holding everything in. I find myself unable to talk to those close to me. They know I have anxiety, but they do not know the full extent of the thoughts swirling around my head. When I try to explain, it's like no one understands.

Anyway, enough of that. Just wanted to share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60