You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This sucks.

in #blog5 years ago

Hello @kathtea ,

We are sorry to hear this is happening; but take it from someone who thought he was invincible and only after 70s there came ulcer and now with prostate cancer.

Most important is that if things are at early stage, it can be battled. I personally am going through Stage 1 (mid term) cancer that requires surgical removal and tomorrow I will go for my MRI for confirmation.

My daughter has friends (and parents) who went through lymphoma even until stage 3 and survived in remission.

Take it from an old man's observation; as long as you keep your chin up it isn't the end of the road just yet.

Life is a journey you will have a lot of bumps along the way. Sometimes you get cool shading from trees and sometimes you are under blazing hot sun. But it is more important how your attitude is; looking at all the holes, bumps, bad weather and complain how bad the journey is, or look around if you can find something to appreciate along the way. At least, you still have a family to cry together. It can be tough but it can be still doable.

I personally know I am on my bus on my sunset journey and counting my days. Rene, my wife and I thought we would have died in both 2006 (for her) and 2018 (for me) due to health problems. But we are still standing.

Which means our journey on earth is not yet.

I was one who believe my life is my own, where I chart my destiny; but I am grateful now that despite who I was before I have Someone that still takes care of me and calls me back to the right track when things went terribly wrong.

I hope you and your sibling will find that revelation through this seemly dark tunnel.

Best wishes,
Philip

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this. I really needed it. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54