Winter Sunday

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

It's cold!

Today is just one of those days where it's just really cold outside. There is a lot of snow outside today, which is something I find stunningly beautiful. I often like to take advantage of snowy weather, by going skiing or just taking a walk while breathing in the cold fresh air. However, today I just felt like sitting inside and enjoy the heat from the fireplace while drinking a hot cup of coffee.

IMG_0810.JPG

The only time I've been out today is to snap a few pictures of the snowy trees for you guys to look at. Other than that I've just been eating grilled cheese, drinking coffee, and listening to music. That's what a lazy sunday should look like if you ask me!

Girlfriends back yard

IMG_0808.JPG

IMG_0809.JPG

Repentance

When I'm sitting inside like this I also like to plug in music for an hour, just close my eyes; and disappear from the real world. The song I'm listening to right now is a song called Repentance by my favorite artist, Dream Theater. I felt like it was the perfect song to relax and reflect to today, because it's so melancolic and calm. It's the fourth of five songs from five different albums popularly called the twelve step suite, because it's about former drummer Mike Portnoy's recovery from alcoholism (referring to AA's twelve step recovery program). It really contains some deep and personal lyrics, which makes one reflect about how one acts, and about life in general. I at least find it a very touching song. Check it out if you want to!

IMG_0807.PNG

What do you associate with a lazy Sunday? Let me know!

Next time,
@Pharothetillia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46