You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🐺 Breathe!

in #blog6 years ago

Very good advise, I have personally always had a version of this after having far too many deadlines which turned out to be hurry up and wait jobs. As everything the way I approach it is a bit more toxic , the panic arising from expecting a future situation and from a current situation at hand is not much different, the future one you have more time to mess more things up through losing your focus and running around like a headless chicken kicking everyone in your way and not really accomplishing anything.

As you say not worrying is not the same as not caring, which is my way combined with extreme anger internalized. This developed from working with utter idiots in general , everything being just oh so "important" , now my approach is to just not give a shit which maybe is worse than hakuna matata so I will try hakuna matata instead with a dash of anger.

I am relating this to dealing with people , since mostly I can't think of a difficult situation that is not caused by someone else or even yourself.

I have the worlds patience actually, and rarely would the person even know exactly how much I despise them in the moments - smile and wave - so what I take from what you said is that I should see no worries not just externally to people around me, but also for me to believe myself. Another way that not giving a shit differs, because you can worry and still not give a shit.

Sort:  

Interesting point of view. I work with the same type of idiots, quite often I feel like every step I progress in a project those people drag us back 2... and that it would be faster to just let me work on it on my own.

However what I am saying does not work with anger, there should be no anger. Just read the article again replacing "stress" with "anger" :P it works the same in the end.

Thank you for your reply :) it is great to see I got other people thinking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65898.24
ETH 3442.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62