You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why #Memento Matters and Advice For People About TBI ( Traumatic Brain Injury)

in #blog7 years ago

Or... you could simply keep writing or otherwise recording them for those times when you experience a creative drought. ;c)

Also - you have told an amazing story here - and so personal. I could say more but I think that such will suffice.

Sort:  

@pathforger, I always remember a sentence you say, It was something about the needs to be well fed and well rested before commenting anything. Here I am, it's been about four days. I appreciate the feedback and I began journaling random information I received cause I figured it's a great way to keep things in record because I am well aware, I am having a short span memory. Heck, I can even forget to sleep, eat and basic human being needs but lucky, I am still breathing because it's automatically.

Well, It's something personal and I can't fathom the fact people don't understand, TBI sufferer are Struggling despite the normal appearance we're showing. So, it often causes misunderstanding especially for people who never know the sufferer background. It's the invisible dissability that's both blessing and curse. Like I mentioned we can embrace the new identity we construct or choose to live in between.

Have a great day!

Hey there @macchiata. :c) I honestly don't recall saying that but it does sound like something that I would say. :cP Especially with regards to anxiety.

There is no problem that spending a sleepless night worrying about it has solved. So much better to get a good night's sleep and a great breakfast and tackle the problem head when you are in the prime hours of your day. :c)

We live in the same World where less than 100 years ago people suffering from 'Shell-Shock' were killed or persecuted for "cowardice". My point is that humans have a track record for badly treating those afflicted with conditions that they don't understand.


Source

Don't worry about persons who don't only fail to understand but fail to try to understand. Their opinions are those that you need to least consider - as they are both toxic and irrelevant. Those who know not may still be insensitive - but at least they 'didn't know'.

Have a great day also. ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87