You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back To The Basics; A Case Of Lost Addiction And A Big Apology

in #blog7 years ago

I shall take this as a word of warning from the wise. It is appreciated.

I myself was lured here with the line "You write online. Why not make some money while doing so?" I was skeptical. Now I am simply more aware of the obstacles that need to be overcome.

Looking back, I do think that I was starting to get my eye off the ball... but maybe I never had a ball to begin with.

Sort:  

... but maybe I never had a ball to begin with.

As your name implies, I'm sure you'll find a way 😊. Having an aim is as important as understanding what it takes to achieve it. There's a Yoruba proverb that says "There's no one entrance into the market". This simply means that what works for A wouldn't necessarily work for B.

This understanding, I think, makes all the difference between success and frustration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55