Daily Photo #9 | The Bean

in #blog7 years ago

Chicago. What an amazing city! As I said before, I had the pleasure of visiting this city twice at the end of last year due to work. Rest assured this photography bunny ventured out - even in freezing conditions - to shoot this awesome place.

When it came to Chicago from a photography perspective, it was always the "bean" in Millennial Park that became a "must see" and photograph thing. And I totally get it. The unique design of this monument makes it a great place to whip your camera out and take a shot!

But I wanted tougher conditions for my shot. I wanted the cover of night and I wanted to capture a unique perspective. So I plonked my tripod underneath and told all the tourists to stay clear on a cold winters night and I took this shot.

Hope you enjoy!
~paradigmblue

161130_Chicago_087_8_9HDR_FINAL.jpg

Sort:  

Chicago is really amazing. I should post some photos I took, when I visited it last year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57