Daily Photo #7 - Chained

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Port Melbourne is one of my favourite places to take out my camera and shoot things. It's the perfect blend between cityscape and seascape and is a delight to capture during the blue hour.

But last time I was there I realised that I have pretty much captured the main places with the right angles and I was starting to struggle to find new things to shoot.

Then I remembered one of the firth things I learn't about photography - try taking shots of things from angles you don't usually experience them by. It "automatically" makes for a far more compelling shot.

So with the below shot, I set my tripod really low and just captured a chain. Nothing special about it - just a few rings of a chain that run along the whole foreshore. And I instantly liked it - and I hope you do as well.

Hope you enjoy
~paradigmblue

161106_Port Melbourne_005-Editx7HDR_FINAL.jpg

Sort:  

One word: wonderful

Thank you @kim.scwerin - glad you enjoyed it.

Oh yes, I love this chain! :D

Thanks @anna-redhead - hope you're well my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55