Daily Photo #6 - Grand Prix Kid

in #blog7 years ago

Today's photo of the day is another from my Street Art collection. This image was shot in Melbourne's Hosier Lane during the Melbourne Grand Prix.

I like to venture out to the lane every now and then to check out the new art on display. There's a main section where you can usually capture a great piece. I was fortunate enough to see the artist putting in the final touches during the day and I made it out later that night with my camera to capture it before it gets vandalised by tags.

This work needed to be seen to believed in terms of the details - especially in the eyes. The size of the work was impressive also - a 6 foot man would make it about halfway on the image. The artists was on a ladder to finish off the work.

By now, it's probably been painted over a number of times. I'm just glad I got to capture it before it disappeared for ever.

Hope you enjoy
~paradigmblue

170303_Misc_14_5_6HDR_2017 FINAL.jpg

Sort:  

That is Pretty cool. Great to see!

@paradigmblue

Thanks @tuehanh - glad you liked it.

Great post...loved it..waiting for more your photo .... @paradigmblue

Thanks @hongo - more is coming. Have been away overseas for work. Look forward to posting more content.

Such a beautiful artwork!

I agree @anna-redhead - thanks for stopping by.

Nice one! Awesome details.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55