You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 06/16/18> The silver lining when it comes to the price drop in steem…

in #blog6 years ago

This steemit basic income thing sounds interesting, I took a fast look at it yesterday. Need to reread it later when I got the time.

Great that you are doing it. As always, you are a doing a marvelous job at supporting the community.

Sort:  

Thanks Papa for the compliment , I don't know that I have ever been described as doing a marvelous job on here so I really appreciate that.
The steem basic income program to me is like having my own permanent personal curation trail or voting bot. Even if I never even see the post I will have added something to the rewards even if it is just a tiny little bit. I haven't been a fan of bots and have written plenty of times about my dislike for them but the longer I have been here and the more positive uses I have seen for them has changed my opinion. Now I look at the bots individually and for what purpose they serve.
The part I like best about steem basic income is that you can't just buy yourself some votes like with regular bid bots. In fact, you can't buy your way in at all without helping others. Each sponsorship of a person gets the person being sponsored a share in the program and the person doing the sponsorship a share as well. So it works very well in that regard of mutual benefit to both parties.
When I first started doing it I didn't even realize that I got a share in the program, I didn't really take the time to look into, a person I have high regard for on here had suggested rewarding people using it and I liked the fact that the person receiving it didn't have to jump through hoops or do anything on their part of than just post their own original content.
So I adopted the program as my way to help give back as a token of my appreciation of people I come across on here.

You earned it, so no need to thank me here. When I have the SBD I may want to look into participating in that as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41