Papa Rodin Declares - The most productive weekend of my life!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Greetings, Steemians and Steemettes!

Yes, you read that right, this is a declaration. After a week of dissatisfaction, slumb and unnecessary real life problems, it is time for a change! This is a declaration of war against the threat that is known as Pigdog Schweinehund, the monstrosity that siphons of motivation and energy from within!

bnsygnaayganaen.png

Tell me how you like these new designs. I really wanted to try something new for a change.

State of affairs

People who have followed my post (or the relative scarcity of them) will have noticed that my week since last friday has been rather mediocre. And that has affected my performance around here on steemit but also on plenty other aspects of life. And I do not like that at all, not one bit!

Back then, when I was young, naive and had dreams (last week), I was full of optimism and motivation, yet nothing has come from it! Real life came and gave me a good old knuckle supper and the dictator known as Pigdog Schweinehund used the opportunity and claimed dominance over my performance!

I will not have it anymore.

I SAID I WILL NOT HAVE IT ANYMORE!

This is a declaration of war against everything I resented about the last seven to ten days. Plans of taking care of health and fitness being left abandoned because of the butchers mark deciding to act up at inopportune times, the audacity of local public travel agencies ripping me off and other not yet discussed factors! I will not have them anymore! No longer are these and similar factors allowed to feed the Schweinehund within me with fuel to keep me from doing the things I want to do!

Well, and my working place. Because I still have to work tomorrow. Guzbucket....

These upcoming three days belong to me and me alone! Well, and by extend, you as well.

So what is my plan?

I have several plans! Let me guide through them step by step!

#1. I will finish writing this post!

This declaration of war against anything that triggers procrastination and/or other factors that keep me from doing what I want is something I share with you, dear reader, as a public show of commitment. Looking back at this post at any time I find myself wavering in my efforts will help me stay on track.

#2. I will get to sleep early!

I will probably take a cold shower before I do and brush my teeth because mouth hygiene is important. These upcoming three days will be exhausting, so I will have to be relaxed and fit in order to pursuit everything I set out to do for myself.

#3. I will get up early!

I think that around 4-5 am will be the time I'll be getting up tomorrow. There was a time where getting up at 4.00 am every morning before my alarm went off was my daily routine and I will get back to these times. Part of that routine was going out for some running exercises among other things, something else I will pursuit first thing in the morning.

#4. Working 9-5!

There is nothing interesting I could say here, so enjoy some Dolly Parton.

#5. Starting to write!

I have thought of a system that allows me to create a sizeable amount of content for the upcoming week, but I will have to work all weekend for that in order to keep it going. If it works out even remotely as I am planning it, it should make my workload regarding steemit for upcoming weeks a bit simpler, so pulling one all nighter from friday to saturday is something I have scheduled already.

#5.5. Getting to sleep early on saturday

Having had a long day from tomorrow morning up until saturday evening, this will help me reset my sleeping rhythm into a pattern more suitable for my goals. Getting into bed early and scheduled on saturday evening is a fixed part of my program and my success of the upcoming weeks heavily depends on me finding the way into my resting place at the right time.

#6. This one is a bonus

I was toying around with the idea of getting into wordpress on top of steemit. I finally got my first wage, so I may pursuit this on sunday. Dependend on how well I get through my first badge of work, I will consider my further course of action regarding this.

There are some other, smaller and spread out points of interest.

For one, I will be much more diligent about my diet in the future. As I am resetting my sleeping habits, I am also resetting my bad eating habits of the last couple weeks by doing an extended fast. I haven't eaten since yesterday evening, which is about 24 hours now. Cravings for unhealthy food are the only thing nagging at the back of my mind, but given time, these will pass as well. I aim to keep this fast running until saturday evening, but I will reconsider that if I see the need arise.

After having started with my fitness program by the time tomorrow morning comes around, I will make an effort out of training two times a day again, once in the morning, once in the evening.

I have a party and a wedding to attend to for which I still want to look great after all. I am not a fan of vanity, but I won't be against having it be a driving factor of mine as long as it serves my purpose.

The true challenge

Assuming that everything will work out as well as I planned, you will see me posting content a lot more frequent over the course of the next week and the weeks to come even though my 9-5 workload basically won't change at all. If it does, I will consider this whole situation a win. If it doesn't I will think of something else again.

This upcoming weekend is the first decisive battle against the Schweinehund! And I intend to deal a blow he won't be able to recover from!

Read more of Papa Rodin!

fnhsnbsanbasnsagn.png

Tell me how you like these new designs. Wanted to try something new for a change.

Sort:  
I think that around 4-5 am will be the time I'll be getting up tomorrow.
I literally cant think of anything worse than this

Once you are used to it, it is actually quite nifty. In the morning, the sun isn't up and high and the air is fresh and cool, no people are outside for the most part, so it is perfect for exercise. Depending on when you get out, seeing the sun starting to rise is a price in itself.

Il take your word for it :P

I more of a late riser lol - getting up about 8am is good for me - im most productive in the eveings

👍 up my friend :-) great articles you write

Heres to the upcoming ones becoming even better and more frequent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70