You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mobbs' Memoirs 12: The freaky city of Wuhu, China.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Whoa whoa whoa.. Lol.. Chicken foetus store? Ribs, testicles of a goat? Lol..

I found a public bathroom. When I say public, I mean public. It was a row of about 15 toilets, each with no more than 3 feet of door separating us from the station itself. Squatters galore, I wasn't about to argue

Totally relatable... Been in such a situation.

Yi, Er, San, Si, Wu, Liu, Qi, Ba, Jiu, Shi!

Doesn't seem hard to grasp at all.. I'm learning it already.. Haha..

Well, like you said, it's amazing how a 5 hour journey seems like a world apart. Pretty weird dishes though, would love to experience this firsthand.

Lol. I just realized that I do love China! 😉

Good post bro

Sort:  

It's the tones that make it tricky. the numbers are more like....

Tone 1 = High
Tone 2 = Upwards
Tone 3 = U-shaped, down and up
Tone 4 = Downwards

Yi1 Er4 San1 Si4 wu3 liu2 qi1 ba1 jiu3 shi2. Not so easy now, eh??

I'm sure we all have at least one relatable experience... toilets are fascinating parts of culture hah

Lol... Now it's getting conplicated.. Hahaha...

I once tried to learn pinyin. A Chinese language. Downloaded the app and then uninstalled after several fails. 😂.. I'll stick to English!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69