You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you living, or are you dying?

in #blog6 years ago

Mat I was soo gutted hearing the passing of Stephen Hawkins.They say when he was diagnosed with his illness they only gave him 2 years to live.Well he certainly blew that out the water.I am just greatful he lived so long to bring his knowledge and hypothesis to the forefront and made individuals more interested in his ideas.I just live each day as it comes.Yes by all means eat healty, excercise.But I might be knocked down by a bus.I might catch an awful illness.You do not know what is around the corner but you can help yourself along your journey.Its not about when you will die.It is about how you will live!!

Sort:  

Ah yes, you can tie yourself up in knots with all this. I certainly wouldn't advocate going crazy, but it strikes me that to do 20 minutes moderate exercise and eat five pieces of fruit and veg every day, well, that isn't much of an effort to make, is it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47