222 FOLLOWERS | 777 POSTS | 111 FOLLOWINGsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

222 followers 777 posts 111 following.jpg
Today, something pretty cool happened. All of my channel stats (except for my reputation) were numbers whose digits were equal.


Let's create some statistics out of thin air

I can't help but draw some (probably inaccurate) conclusions from this. After all, statistically, statistics makes everything interesting, except themselves.

If we assume that people who follow me choose to do so solely based on my posts, it appears that every 3.5 post I write grants me a new follower. On the other hand, we might also draw the conclusion that every seventh post I make makes me follow someone else. Maybe this is a good example of how covariance does not necessarily imply correlation.

I believe that's enough statistics for today.


What are those numbers called?

Does anyone know if there is a name for numbers of which all digits are equal? If there is no name for them, I will call them Øyvind-numbers. Theorem coming soon.

Sort:  

I have 1 follower, 1 post and 1 following. Are those Øyvind-numbers too?

Oops, now there are 2 posts

As long as it wasn't 666, Lol congrats to you, cheers mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59