You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow Chum: Friend or Food

in #blog7 years ago

I've been sitting on a two weeks in post now for about a week, it'll end up being a month in post soon, haha. I'm having a similar struggle and also finding a specific direction. I came to Steemit to do a particular thing but since have found that I have a lot of things that I'd like to do here. But the original thing has a specific audience and the other things appeal to a wider array of people. I feel like as with many things that you and I have talked about, It's difficult to stay in just one "box", and feel it's not fair for my readers of the one thing to have to put up with the subject matter of the other interests I'd like to share on this platform. So do I not share? Or start a second account? It's so hard to just do one blog though two would swamp me completely. just keep swimming just keep swimming....

Sort:  

I figure that in the beginning it is better to have more than one fishing line out (many different posts, not multiple accounts) until you can find what gets nibbles. Never know what might get latched on to. I would still say do what you love though. So find a few avenues that work, and then do those along with what your passions are. Gotta have fun sometimes right?

True words, although honestly I'm here to vent my voice rather than cater to other peoples wants or needs. Probably not the best path to success. But I do love the journey and meeting cool and interesting people has been a real pleasant surprise. Thanks as always mate ~Mr Dingo

We each define success and our path to it in different ways. Sometimes the paths cross, and great ideas can be exchanged. :) I plan on using this as a partial "drawing board" of sorts as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51