Onsie comeback

in #blog6 years ago

You all may have noticed that onesies for swimwear have recently made a fashion comeback with surfers. I am very happy to see this as wearing a one piece swim suit is much better for surfing.

It cuts down on the rash from laying on the board surface and it eliminates the whole issue of having your suit fall off from the bottom or the top. There are a lot of cute high performance onesies out there and I would just like to highlight two of my favorites.

RipCurl has a fantastic selection of onesies that are high performance. I tend to stick with the suits with a cross back to keep the top secure when your are duck diving or take a pounding. You never want to have to focus on your suit when you are getting worked by set waves on the inside. You want to be able to focus on your paddling and timing with the waves.



This ultra rad one piece is called palms away, and is my personal favorite of the RipCurl Women's current collection

Next up are the classic onesies made by Seea Swimwear based out of California. This company prides itself on ethical and environmental production process and the style is very unique. The suits are made for surfers and they are possibly my favorite surf attire company ever.

The LIDO is my current favorite style. It comes in several different color variations. There are so many cool ones to chose from so be sure to check them out
https://www.theseea.com/


Sort:  

Dammmn I was just about to put on my Pikachu onsie and go shred some waves, but then I saw the photos and realized what your talking about

bwwahhhahahahhahah!!!

Hahahahahahaha, yep that's what I was thinking!

This post was showed by 4 different accounts to 20.000+ followers.
20.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba,@asagikulak) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67720.40
ETH 3794.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48